BITSHARES Hangout (2017/10/07) - Beyond Bitcoin Radioshow [Raw recording for impatients]

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago

What is the Beyond Bitcoin Radioshow and the Bitshares hangout?

Please, have a look at the explanation post from @GlitterFart :

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@glitterfart/beyond-bitcoin-radio-show

template_bts.png

Here is the last RSVP blog from Fuzzy, the moderator, gathering the guests for this week hangout.

https://steemit.com/eos-project/@officialfuzzy/beyondbitcoin-rsvp-whaletank-hangout-227-or-2017-10-30-or-sat-330pm-utc-or-over-650-dollarbd-in-awards

Here is the last BitShares special hangout blog.

https://steemit.com/eos/@officialfuzzy/bitshares-hangout-41-2017-10-07-sat-100pm-utc-opensource-agenda-beyondbit-payouts-powered-by-sp

With that explained, I want to emphasise the fact that these recordings are raw versions for the impatients who missed the hangout and want the information asap. I recommend to everybody to wait until Monday and listened to the edited version on the official channel.

What's my role in it?

Your dear Africa understands the frustration to be at work while the show is going on. Then, to add more frustration to it, you have to wait until Monday to have the edited version of the show posted on SoundCloud.
It's normal that it takes time. Fuzzy and its team provide a professional editing of the soundtrack so you can enjoy it fully.

What if you can't wait and you are not afraid to listen to the raw recording? Well, that's when I appear on the scene!

CaptainAfrica.jpg

After talking with Fuzzy, we reach the agreement that it would be cool that I record these raw recordings and upload them on the official SoundCloud channel.
From now on, I'll do my best to provide you, every week, with the best recordings I can create on the fly.
I'll post an individual blog for each guest directly after he ends its presentation. You will also find in my blogs the SoundCloud track embedded so you can listen directly on your browser or phone without having to install the app.

I hope you'll enjoy the initiative. Please, consider voting these blogs if you find them useful.

Cheers.


If you find these recordings interesting and helpful, consider voting these blogs to incentivise me to keep spending the time to produce them.



If you like these recordings, please consider to follow me@Africa

Sort:  

cryptocurrency
very Nice post about BTC

Thanks for sharing this post.

Interesting. There is a lot to learn from in here. I just found this and I'm amazed this exists. Thanks for sharing @africa
I'm new here and I have only posted some old poetry I had written as a teenager. I'm a developer and a crypto trader. Will surely make posts later. They will need time I'm sure. Maybe this weekend.
Regards,
@amratesh

Nice and interesting @africa

great post , bitcoin will go up again

Great explanations. I appreciate the free education. Sounds like they need more ad money spent on the DEX and why an investor should prefer it. I don't think Bittrex on EOS is an issue for the DEX. It would be for convenience to access other products. I think it is a good thing over all. Options are always good. Can we get a collection of the ads so we can give our input, possibly a contest to put more funding towards the favorites. Where is there ELI5 information for the lay man to see?

Wow very beautiful post

Hi, always enjoying these hang outs.

This time, I was struck by Fuzzy's comment that the reserve pool is at 80 million. ..is this 80 Million Dollars or BTS?

Anyway, I always believe in Next Generation and education. I remember how Apple started out saying that they wanted to have a top tool for Universities and Artists and they "went" on to these people at Universities and worked with them.

I believe BTS is so complicated to understand for the average person, that a distinct effort has to be made to go out to Universities and provide regular sessions there, teach students how to actually "IMPLEMENT" the financial models they learn in class on the exchange....for free.

I think a major education campaign needs to happen that is actually going into Finance Books and starting to replicate the models in BTS for students to learn how to manage portfolios that way.

Wow this is a very nice post !!! Temmy8284

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73