So what's been going on in Bitshares-Munich? Part 2

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The Plot Thickens - ( !!! and a 5,000 Steem reward !!! )

(that's well over $10,000 US at today's coinmarketcap.com valuation)

In Part 1 we learned there apparently exists an ongoing hostile takeover attempt of BitShares Munich IVS. That's -

Tactics employed by person/s perpetrating

this alleged hostile takeover attempt are, to my mind, so insidious that I had to, in all good conscience as friend and admirer of his, come to Ken's aid. Such tactics included cutting off his pay so that he could not pay his rent, feed his family, school his children, or hire legal help to defend his rights. That was most likely intended to force him into quickly turning over his controlling interest and signing a non-compete agreement. They assumed they had him over a barrel - he needed to provide for his family. Heartless !

Grim1371254-grim_reaper.jpg

But then a new low in depravity

preceded last Friday's "Bitshares Mumble" session. This group conference call/meetup/information session is held the hour before each Friday's regular Beyond Bitcoins Mumble show ( https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@sykochica/how-and-why-to-join-beyond-bitcoin-mumble). The weekly get together is where interested parties discuss everything happening in the BitShares ecosystem. It is a venue where Ken could have presented facts, to very knowledgeable bitshares investors and insiders, that would refute false and misleading claims being made by the entrenched management apparently attempting a hostile takeover of Ken's company.

What happened last Friday?

Ken, wife and children returned to their apartment from an outing in the park Friday morning Munich time. A concerned neighbor sent them a screenshot of an ad from a local Realtor company. This ad said that the apartment that Ken's family was occupying was now up for rent. The apartment was described in the ad as a very desirable space at an extremely reasonable price. Interested parties were instructed to come in person to the apartment. Ken's correct home address was published. But the description and the photos of the apartment in the ad did not at all fit Ken's modest dwelling.

Almost immediately the family began experiencing strangers at the door and people wandering around the apartment complex. Fearing for their children, Ken's wife contacted the real estate company and told them she had not placed such an ad. She said their apartment was most definitely not for rent and all these people needed to stop coming to their door and quiet neighborhood. The company advised her to report the matter to the police.

So,

that's where Ken was last Friday when he could have been and should have been in the Bitshares Mumble session refuting the erroneous allegations made against him and explaining exactly what has been happening in BitShares Munich IVS. He was at the Munich Police station. He was reporting an ad placed by an unknown person/s which was fraudulently using his wife's name to send a stream of strangers to their door.

As Ken's long time friend, having experienced generous hospitality in his home last year,

I Am Pissed!

And I am therefore offering a 5,000 Steem reward for information leading to the arrest and conviction (and/or successful lawsuit) of the perpetrators who placed that fraudulent ad. That is well over $10,000 US at today's market valuation. May I suggest that one pertinent line of inquiry might be to find out how and by whom the payment for the ad was made?

Here's the ad:

RealtyListing2_5303389350396952623.jpg
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-LdNgnj_1qycDRLSnRuemgtb2c

Neither Ken nor I are to be directly contacted. All information, to be evaluated for the bounty, must be in replies to this post.

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Furthermore, both @chris4210 and @xeroc obfuscate

and refuse to give information as to the identity and background of the mysterious investor "Constantin Garibaldi." For months this "investor" has been interfering in the affairs of BitShares Munich IVS to the great detriment of the smooth running of the company..... His disruptive influence has apparently brought on the impasse BitShares Munich IVS now suffers.

Therefore I am offering

one of the @stan Larimer supported famous new HERO tokens (valued at over 1000 bts or over $150 US each) for every unique new and pertinent piece of information which helps to give a complete picture of Constantin Garibaldi's identity, background, business affiliations, places of residence, employers, nationality etc. Each significant new piece of information, with a link to source(s) for verification, will get a HERO.

And you will be a hero!!!

Please post any pertinent information that you discover in comments to this post to be eligible for these HERO rewards.

Here's what we have surmised about Constantin Garibaldi so far:

  1. Constantin said that he loves custom bicycles, and this might be his Flickr page:
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/126250023@N08/15168484651/
  2. Ken first met Constantin on the evening of February 27th of this year, with Chris and Rodrigo present, at the Asado Steak restaurant at Pasinger Bahnhofspl. 3, 81241 München, Germany.
    http://asado-steak.de/asado-steak-pasing/
  3. Supposedly, Constantin speaks native Italian. He speaks German with Chris. He spoke English to Rodrigo and Ken.
  4. Constantin also mentioned that he has/had a VERY (he bragged about it) expensive home in Switzerland.
  5. Constantin also said that he works very closely with a large law firm of lawyers, and has many large banking friends in Vienna, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, and possibly Ireland.
  6. Constantin has an email account: constantin(AT)freed.group
  7. Every Monday at 10am (Munich time?) they (chris4210, xeroc, Constantin and a few others) hold a "jour fixe" in person and via Appear.in.
  8. Constantin attended the Blockshow Europe 2017 event in Munich.
  9. A possible website of his??
    http://constantin-garibaldi.com/

Now how many of you amateur keyboard detectives are going to grab this chance to become Heros?

Sort:  

Since you seem to not have listened to me when I told this to everyone during the last Mumble Hangout: I was and never will be associated with the operations of BitShares Munich IVS, as easy as that. There is simply no association with that company. Neither I, nor my company hold any shares in BitShares Munich IVS, or BlockPay or ever will. So rest assured that I am not involved in (not even interested in discussing) any kind of hostile takeover of any company associated with kencode - that should have been pretty clear from the beginning and that is why I founded my own company.

Nothing to obfuscate.

At this point in time, I can only recommend to you that you stop linking me or my company to BitShares Munich IVS in any way as you are causing more damage than you can imagine and I won't just accept that.

Other then that, I am surprised about whats going on in Munich.

Very briefly, and I will elaborate later, your response is a typical example of misdirection. You keep iterating you lack of association with you and BitShares Munich IVS but you fail to disclose the indirect association between you and that company through a common 3rd party, that being Constantin. You appear to be manipulated by the capital this outside investor is willing to inject into this matter, and I'm sorry to say you could be an unwitting accomplice.

You appear to be manipulated by the capital

Tells me you don't know me well.

No argument from me there! Just relaying my perspective from the information I am aware of. You did however, avoid addressing my chief point. I still maintain a high degree of respect for you and remain very open to new information. I myself have fallen prey to others. Whether or not that is occurring to either of us or not I am not certain, but I see it as a possibility that should not be dismissed lightly.

We're involved in an important agorist mission that many entrenched interests would like to stop as it threatens their stake in the status quo. That should not be underestimated. Constant vigilance is required to maintain freedom from those who want to dis empower individuals.

I appreciate your openness and am thankful for trying to protect me and others from bad influences. I do my due diligence on everyone that I get in contact with and wouldn't publicly associate myself with anyone that I cannot fully trust. I understand that the uncertainty isn't beneficial to the situation at hand, but I can personally not publish information of a 3rd party or a partner let alone put it into a permanent ledger like STEEM. I would also like to remark that "Constantin" isn't the only one that I am working with and those that are will pick the time that fits them to publicly state their involvement. This is not my decision to make.

All I can publicly confirm is that I am in a business relationship with "Constantin" after he failed to partner with BitShares Munich IVS and that neither I, nor my company, nor "Constantin" have any interest or involvement with the company BitShares Munich IVS.

I am really sorry if this isn't satisfying to you at this point in time and can only ask for the time it takes us to properly prepare any public announcement with respect to what I am currently working on. I hate creating buzz for a project that isn't ready for primetime yet.

Thanks for your response and continued involvement in BitShares. I don't know what level of due diligence you have conducted on Costantine, but knowing the quality of your work in general it certainly isn't likely it was superficial. I also respect your decision not to disclose info about this person. That speaks to your level of integrity as a business partner.

I can only caution you to be very weary of those who may promise great things, and want to get involved in "helping" you achieve your goals. I do not know what level of understanding you have of history and the evil that has been exposed time and time again of collusion & conspiracy to maintain control. It is very real and very dangerous. I implore you to take great caution and care in your process of due diligence.

I also have reservations about the level of due diligence that is even possible with those with extraordinary resources to apply to subterfuge and obfuscation of their agendas. I fear that the efforts you may put into your due diligence process may pale in comparison to those others have and are willing to use to keep their actual intentions and agenda opaque and hidden.

Thanks you very much for your reply. I much appreciate your input and can confirm that there are people out there doing exactly as you described. I made my experience in that regard already and I always start carefully, especially when it comes to "promises" of any kind. Further, I can ensure you that I try my best to not fall for traps. So far, what I have seen is promising - and I haven't been posting about anything publicly because I am careful about things and want signed contracts and agreements before even considering press releases :D

I support you fully here and, after meeting you, trust you. Thanks for all the good work you do for the graphene family.

You are always a helpful person. Givers get themselves in shit by trying to help :D

This is just pathetic.

What's your plan @onceuponatime? You want to have all private details of some guy called Constantin Garibaldi exposed in public?

What if he is innocent and has nothing to do with the recent incident? He might be a bad guy or he might be a good guy, or - most likely - he's something between. We don't know.

You want to have him standing naked here? Just because you think he's guilty. What about his privacy?

You guys are major shareholders in a $400M business with a spectacular technology and you behave like children.

Just sort it out among yourselves, and if you can't reach an agreement, take it to a court law. But don't do it here. You are doing damage.

I think that you need to read my post again, and this time much more carefully!

I have not implied that Mr Constantin Garibaldi has done anything at all illegal. I have merely said that his activities in relation to being a potential investor in bitshares-munich were not very helpful and supportive to the smooth running of that company, and indeed appear to have caused a schism between the major shareholders. He certainly warrants a thorough and careful level of due diligence on the part of the bitshares community and especially bitshares-munich investors (of whom I am one).

I know nothing at all about Mr. Garibaldi, and assume that he is a normal upstanding European businessman but one who's business culture may diverge radically from that of the founders and early adopters of bitshares. Nevertheless, since bitshares-munich plays such an important part in the development of the bitshares ecosystem, and since I am a large investor in both, I have asked for and said that I would reward PUBLICLY AVAILABLE information about Mr. Garibaldi's background, business experience, reputation, etc. This reward would be in HERO tokens as this stimulates the bitshares ecosystem.

The first, and unrelated, part of my post offers an award in STEEM tokens for anyone providing information leading to the arrest and conviction of PERSONS UNKNOWN who greatly inconvenienced the life of the owner of bitshares-munich and caused him to miss crucial appointment(s). That is a totally separate and unrelated matter to the second part of the post.

To sum up:

  • No private details about Mr. Garibaldi, but only already public existing information, because I like to have
    TRANSPARENCY as a basic business principle to my projects.
  • There is no malicious intent in my post.

Please stop jumping to erroneous and misleading conclusions!
Your mis-characterization of my post is pathetic, unwarranted and abusive.
.

any news on the topic @onceuponatime ??
I read this post and all the comments last week and was wondering what happened in the end...

Did you find out who did the Ad for the flat? Whats up with Constantino Garibaldi?
Hope everything is going well

Peace!

Below are the people who downvoted this post.

I would like to ask each and every one of you if you are OK with an attempted hostile takeover of a valued contributing member of our bitshares community's company. And this by cutting off his pay to feed his family (and because it was thought that he would not be able to afford to rent a lawyer to defend his rights)?

If that is the case, and you have not just delegated your vote to some bot that follows no moral/ethical code at all, then you perhaps need to examine your motivations and ascertain if you are still in harmony with the vision of securing life, liberty, and property

riverhead, wackou, xeroc, rossco99, innuendo, anonymous, brendio, blakemiles84, bitcoiner, theshell, pairmike, fatboy, gomeravibz, phenom, michaelx, albertogm, pheonike, tracemayer, fufubar1, ebargains, raymondspeaks, cloh76, nulliusinverba, samether, worldtraveler, marialin, ninkhisibir, torkot, bkkshadow, things, dahaz159, bartcant, carlos-cabeza, lukinsawyer

My apologies. My downvote was the result of a curation trail from another individual that has downvoted this post. I have adjusted my vote to an upvote, and hope that Bitshares Munich can resolve this dispute in a manner that is satisfactory to all involved parties as swiftly as possible so that it can return to the innovative potential that it offered when I joined its ICO. I will be adjusting my curation trail settings to ensure that this does not occur again. All the best.

Standing by my downvote. Libertarian views is not the reason I came to Bitshares. Dragging this dispute through the mud is what I am strongly opposed to as a longtime Blockpay holder. You are not helping Ken. You hopefully will realize this soon.

Well, since I gave Ken money to pay his rent and feed his family - at least ken and his family think that I am helping them. You, however, are probably projecting that I am not helping you. Well, why should I? You seem not to care about other people and their rights or even feeding their families. So I don't like you very much as a human being. And I have no inclination to help you. I will save my efforts for the Kens of this world.

p.s. All money earned on this comment to your nonsense will go to Ken and his family to help them defend themselves from being shafted.

Sorry you feel that way. You could disagree with me but it may help to take the human aspect out of it. It is hard but just try....

Also not looking for any handout from you. As the good samaritan for Ken you seem to want to do the right thing but again I question your tactics. Personnaly funding Ken may be a nobel thing, but this may not be sustainable for a long time and then what is this going to mean for Ken. You killed his project and then what ? Think about it

.

You have a very skewed understanding of the situation, possibly caused by a rather limited knowledge. "Better to keep your mouth closed and appear ignorant than to open it and remove all doubt." :-)

Please notice that I pay myself very well for interacting with you. Whereas your time spent interacting with me gains you nothing because you are not open to other viewpoints to garner any possible knowledge or insight from the interaction, and your time is not being compensated in any other way.

Oh well.

Oh well... sorry you feel that way. Don't worry about my time spent.

But help me explain your statement " I pay myself very well for interacting with you" What does that mean ? I didn't get it.

People - and certainly not me - are interested in your financial aspects. Contrary to your belief, I am actually open to other viewpoints. I am just expressing my opinion that I am not agreeing with your tactics and your are not helping Ken, so I am actually in sympathy with Ken and the many Blockpay Ambassadors affected by this circus.

PS.. All the Steem for this post and other posts will go to the Blockpay Ambassador program as they are the real vicitims here

Your sympathy for Ken is awfully abstract and theoretical if it does not involve him being able to feed and shelter his family. Now watch how much I pay myself for the twenty seconds of my life that I waste in conversation with you (ie. look at the payout for this comment). Now do you Capish?

Whilst I don't know what's really going on, or know even the full story, I think advertising someone's address, so that strangers turn up at someone's door where their family with young children live is absolutely deplorable!

I think the main agenda here should be to find the scumbag responsible for the posting of the advert with the realtor, and for the realtor to post said advert without more information sounds insane.

Maybe they could be followed up with further and help shed some light on the situation?

Regards, CB

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.323 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

How about address and phone number?

Constantin Garibaldi GLASERGASSE 4 / 25
Wien 1090 436764184120

Amazing read, This is true actually. Its quite shakky aswell

Love will save the world!

nice

Interesting. Good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66