Turning 1 year old on Steem, Steemit, blockchains and overall crypto today!

in #beyondbitcoin5 years ago (edited)


jonathan-bean-1328393-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jonathan Bean on Unsplash


To tell you the truth, I wasn't much into blogging, had zero confidence believing how one could just sign up into a platform to really connect with others, sharing interests, interaction and pushing communication, a social engagement forward, and all of this while earning cryptocurrencies, of course.

I was never active in Twitter, and my main experience was with both Instagram and Facebook. I often would engage in discussions and the only part I can say I enjoy quite a lot is diversity, being able to follow and support others for what they want to do, instead of just performing a task or job and leave it like that. I know that this can be argued too, as all centralization in a way always keeps you doing only what you're told or allowed to.



martin-jernberg-1328994-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Martin Jernberg on Unsplash


With these ambiguous thoughts I started to post here. I have to admit after one year I still don't see much of a blogger material in me but, I have tried, I've been supported, I've met amazing people who I can call friends because economy aside, we have also been granted an unique opportunity to lift others up. Whether it is a contest, just a share or any kind of reply, even a flag lol, it shows how many have at least once felt passionate to write in here and share your thoughts, your doings, yourself.



derek-perez-1328221-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Derek Perez on Unsplash


We could also argue that in these times one has to remain anonymous in a way, and I can't say that isn't a good choice. But I will take this opportunity to keep supporting entire communities, people and those who have put their efforts, their passions and their work as a way of introducing humanity to a new level of understanding on both our processes and needs as societies. We're all alive, and that only means we have a single shot at: Becoming and leveraging being a human being.


jakob-owens-1329256-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

Cheers to you all, and my best wishes towards your way.

Sort:  

Congrats on a year in, @steamdan. You may be interested to know that It took me a year to make my first post. 😎

Hi, @steamdan!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @steamdan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@steamdan, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67030.16
ETH 3094.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66