Beyond the Veil newsletter is launching.

As you may be aware a few weeks ago I set up a new server for people with an interest in the supernatural and spiritual, and I called it Paranormal Steem. I wrote in my previous post, that I wanted to run a couple of my own initiatives to help people on the platform.

Beyond the Veil.

So after speaking with @enchantedspirit a few weeks ago I had an idea. There are so many good curators out there on the platform, highlighting posts that have been written so that they potentially can get more views and more rewards.

So what if I could get a group of people together collectively to write a weekly newsletter, surrounding the spiritual and the supernatural? Where like what the curators do finding great posts and sharing them, we will collectively make great posts specifically for the newsletter.

What if we were to create an account that would share that newsletter to the platform, and share the rewards equally amongst the authors? So the Authors get rewards for their own posts and in addition from the central account the newsletter comes from?

Would that be a good idea?

I would like to think so, that authors are seen by other members for producing fantastic content on steemit and we can bring more emphasis talking about the things that we love to talk about. Such as astrology, tarot, healing, mediumship, wicca and more.

So I decided to hold a voice meeting I let the members of the group know the proposal and set and date and time on discord. Now I confess readers that, I thought that very little were going to show up, that the idea would not be so appealing to some as it might have been to me. But like I said before ideas that I get on the platform that I personally don't think will do so well, turn out to be greatly appreciated.

At the voice meeting....

(Credit Pixabay)

Five members were present for the meeting to chat about the proposal of the newsletter, what made it so wonderful is that they all are as enthusiastic as myself about it. One thing that greatly concerned me was how we can collectively put all our interest together under a main tag.

I had an idea about the newsletter name, which I asked the members about and it was warmly welcomed by them, and they offered their full support to help me set this up and got things in motion.

It was not easy setting things up, such as even a launch date. Because many wanted to consult numerology, and astrology to work out what would be the best day to launch the newsletter its great to have a team of spiritual advisors.

And Beyond The Veil was born.

(Credit Pixabay)

So Beyond the Veil will be our main tag, but of course not forgetting all the hundreds of tags that we can use also in addition. As a result of this paranormal steem is in the process of being rebranded, which I will make a new post highlighting the positives of our server.

Within 24 hours with the help of @catweasel we now have our own account for the newsletters to be published, which is a community account set up for authors who are contributing to the newsletter. Our mission statement is simple, we want the newsletter to be polished and professional. Providing enlightening content for the readership, so that we stand out in the community and increase our platform.

Launch is coming soon.

(Credit Pixabay)

We are launching the first newsletter on May 2nd. The newsletter will feature articles belonging to the spiritual/supernatural content. Highlighting some amazing authors on the platform.

I will keep you updated when the account is branded and finished, but in the meantime if any one is interested in participating in the weekly newsletter feel free to join our server, the link below and speak to one of us for further information. I am very excited about this new venture, and hope that our readers enjoy reading this as much as we enjoy writing this.

Beyond The veil Server

https://discord.gg/DJVunc

Thank you for reading

xoxo


The STEEM Engine

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Sort:  

Awesome, good work with getting things together, you really are working hard for this. Good things will come your way x

Thank you so much, its a lot of work but im sure it will all be worth it in the end.

I am so glad that Beyond The Veil was born and I can't wait to watch it grow! I think that it's getting started with a group of really solid members that can each bring something different to the platform.

hi @crazybgadventure writing about spiritual and the supernatural is so challenging..

Thank you for bringing the project out to us all. 😎

You are very welcome I hope you enjoy it.

I will have to check out this on May 2nd , I think there is spirits or powers that are in our realm but most folks just can't connect.

@crazybgadventure this is the best thing that could given to the platform.....and the name is super attractive to amke many authors come forward.

This is fantastic idea, curation is a wonderful way to share posts around and help more people get visibility - I thinks this newsletter account will be excellent. You really are a busy bee at the moment aren't you, doing all this and also starting your own show on SteemStarNetwork - your starting to make me feel lazy!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #105 (4/15/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61399.80
ETH 2987.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42