You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pagan GOD & GODDESS - male and female energies explained

OMG, how long did it take you to write this? What an outstanding job you did, Petra. Bravo! It's posts like these that make me wish Steemit had some sort of storage function, so I could keep it easily for future reference. (Too much great stuff gets lost in here because the developers aren't doing anything to address these issues.) Resteeming it onto my blog helps "keep it where I can find it again." But it's by no means a perfect solution. Still, I do what I can with what I have. Que sera, sera.

Sort:  

I found this post fascinating! Thank you. Nowadays the word paganism has gain a negative connotation and a lot of people don't even get close to anything related to it to do their own research, just because the church told them so.

Thank you @lymepoet, sometimes stuff has a negative connotation because we people give that connotation to it without really thinking about it. IT does not have to be the church (sometimes it is), it can be the media, your parents, friends, anyone and anything but I trust that we are all strong and kind people that can rise above that. 💚

Hm... about the entire morning lol :D Actually I started looking for images last night and started the post, wrote about a half of it and then woke up at 05:30 am and continued writing until some 10ish :)

That sounds about right. These damn posts don't just assemble themselves, do they! (If we're going to work magic here, maybe we should make that a project!!) [grin]

I agree, this is an exceptional post! And I love this part:

"We worship Nature.
Funny, we can prove it exists."

There are so many approches to paganism, and I don't call myself a pagan, but I do value nature in a deep way. It is what keeps me sane, what gives me hope and purpose and balance. That balance of yin/yang, god/goddess is something I think we each need to be aware of in ourselves and in the world around us. Awareness is the first step, and I think you've done such a great job in providing a way to increase that awareness! 💖

Thank you for your lovely words honey. I agree, balance is the key 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87