You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Choose a Tarot Deck

in #beyondtheveil6 years ago

I agree with you about the RWS deck - someone got it for me as my first one when I started expressing interest in tarot, but it never clicked for me. My first deck afterwards was a steampunk deck that's different from the one you mentioned and it's been my main for years and I kind of don't understand everyone's fascination with the RWS deck as being the standard when there are thousands of decks out there to choose from ):

Sort:  

Yeah, the RWS doesn't speak to me at all, and I think it's kind of overrated. But to each their own. Do you have the Barbara Moore Steampunk Tarot deck? That one looks lovely!

I do in fact have that one. It's beautiful, and I'm a Steampunk fan so it called to me right away. I can see what you mean about the one you linked, though, the images remind me of another tarot my roommate has that look over photoshopped and not at all cohesive and I can see why some people wouldn't like that kind of appearance to the cards plus I know the Wild Unknown was a loop for me since some cards just have a number and not the suit and that's a little disorienting so outright changing them is probably a downside for many too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85