What does it mean to Be Your Own Hero?

in #beyourownhero5 years ago (edited)

This is a follow up to my BYOH Project on Steemit. Life took me in other directions for a bit, seeing my Poppa onto the other side of life. After some time out with family & friends, I’m ready to get back into my passions. My Pops always believed in me. He is my rock and will always be with me, wherever I go, reminding me to not give up on my dreams. This is the beginning of a new ride for me, where everything I’ve worked towards for years, comes to fruition. I hope to see you on it.

IMG_20190715_122252_880.jpg

Source

Why Be Your Own Hero?

To BYOH means to follow our own hearts & intuitions. No matter what. To step out of victim hood (the hard part) and into joy hood (the fun part!) To awaken to who we truly are. That’s the ticket to true freedom of the soul.

It’s a process.

We own the pain and allow ourselves to FEEL.
We discover we have the power inside of us to support ourselves and claim our innate power.
We become our authentic self and express, create, and live the life we love.

That’s what The Nines are FOR.

To inspire deeper reflection when we’re going through challenging times, in any degree. It’s a simple soul map to refer to, for anyone who feels the desire to know themselves better, awaken their hearts, and move more into authentically living the life we love.

By surrendering all I thought I knew and opening my heart, I went through pain, struggle, and came out the other side knowing who I am on a deeper level, feeling more purposeful than ever. I discovered my “next” which was my intention all along.

I had NO idea how I’d get here.
So many gifts, so many emotional hurdles.
Now, I am clear on what I’m here to do...next.

In my first professional career, I had the privilege to do what I loved and get paid for it. I was good at it, too. It came naturally to me. I didn’t become famous or make a lot of money. Money was never important to me.

Like many of us, I wasn’t taught it’s value in my life.

Then after 23 years of doing what I loved, I was literally pushed by the Universe to go on a journey I never would have imagined, to find my next passion. What happened over the next 7 years after leaving everything I knew, transformed me.

It was the hardest time of my life.

I went from doing what I love and living a pretty content life, to being homeless. I experienced what so many people are experiencing around the globe: survival mode. Fortunately for me, I have friends & family who helped me out along the way. Humbling is an understatement to a woman who likes to do things on her own. Yet...what I came out with is priceless.

I discovered my next passion aka...mission: financial freedom. (Was that too obvious?)

It so happens that while I was going through my dark night, the world was being ignited by a thing called Bitcoin & Blockchain. A friend and I chatted about it one day in 2009, and he kinda poo poo’d it, so I didn’t look further. But I was curious and like many, kick myself for not digging deeper at that time.

But then, a Miracle came into my life!

A sweet friend of mine turned me onto a company called Compumatrix. I didn’t get it at first, but she was very patient and eventually, a light went off. Intuitively, I felt this was going to be my ticket to having the ability to earn money wherever I am in the world. (A long time dream of mine has been to road trip the USA and write & explore my curiosities, and has now morphed into something much bigger...TBC ♥)

Well, I was right.

It lead me to Steemit. To sharing my heart & soul. To believing in possibility. And as soon as this powerful infinity stone is ready to go (great things take time), I will share it with my fellow Steemians. It is the perfect adjunct to Steem, too. You will LOVE it.

I have ideas brewing :)

Everything I’ve gone through has inspired me to lead my life in a new way and help others do the same. The Crypto Sphere, as you know, levels up the financial playing field for everyone. My passion is real, and alive. I did it. I persevered. I made it through the gauntlet.

When we allow ourselves to move through the uncomfortable parts of life and open our hearts, we get clear with ourselves and begin to align with who we REALLY are, doing what we came here to do & be. New opportunities arrive. We learn. We keep growing. We become our potential. That is true freedom. It’s not always easy, or fun. It never ends. It gets easier.

What we discover is what true empowerment feels like. We radiate confidence from the heart & soul, from the inside>out. Our dreams become reality and they stick. We live from our deepest truth. No bullshit.

Authenticity is the only way to our dreams.
There’s no faking that.

With our feet on earth, our hearts open, inspiration flows in…
We create the life we love.
For ourselves, for all.

That’s the value of Being Your Own Hero ♥

May your journey be blessed with copious amounts of joy & love as you rise into your true power & freedom. Thank you for being here…

Love,,
Liza

Be Your Own Hero Series
Introduction
#1
#2
#3
#4
#5
#6
#7
#8
#9

One more thing...A special shout out to #powerhousecreatives & @jaynie for the opportunity to share my little project within a fabulous Steemit community. I am honored to be a part and look forward to further collaborations & possibilities. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to bow out of my membership with PHC. Yet I encourage those who are wanting to learn this platform and meet like minds to join them

steembiopic.jpg

A little bitty Bio: Welcome to Lizaland, home of open hearts, keeping it real. I’m here to share what I love, what I am FOR in this life. Sometimes my heart is passionate with a fire-ee gaze, sometimes as gentle as the wisdom of a falling feather. It depends. At the heart of everything in life is Love. Unconditional. Let’s laugh, grow into our potential, live an extraordinary life, and rock this planet while we’re here, shall we?

Follow your heart. Make a difference. Be your own hero ♥

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Sort:  

Congratulations @lizablove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59