You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does the Bible Say About the Shape of the Earth? Part 5

in #bible6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I've made the point(that most miss) that the Abrahamic God wasn't able to clearly and unequivocally impart to humans the shape of the earth or the difference between a pancake and a basketball. This seems to be a fact evidenced by the sheer enormity of this issue continually arising over millennia.
The chart leaves out a different kind of Christian called Gnostics.
Therein may be the reason this somewhat retarded issue continues to rear its ugly head time and time again!
Got Anthony Hopkins, Mr. Ford?

Sort:  

Good point. There's so much more out there. Mainline American Christianity is the McDonalds of religion. May I ask if gnostics still believe in the divinity of Christ, in the resurrection and other miracles, etc.?

FYI: 30-seconds after I posted this my cell rang with the last two-digits 77...This has been a consistent phenomenon since I put up www.andrewmarkmusic.com in late Nov. 2016 just after Trumps win. And you guessed it, the first call I got for work in Jan. 2017 was at the Trump Tower (they had the audacity to ticket my van, too)...So, someone is up to a lot of shenanigans on this earth but it's all being done with technology and not via supernaturalism; although there seems to be, IMO., an MKUltra element to this as many of the coincidences I'm experiencing are entirely of the mind--and 'they' are reading my mind somehow--but it would be entirely speculative on my part as to how it is being done.
There are many schools of Gnosticism which I believe to be the oldest spiritual traditions on the earth. Two schools primarily: various nondual schools like Kaballah, and Dualist schools which I lean towards which view a clear schism between this earth, humanity and whatever eternal Godhead is...
I can't speak for other Gnostics but the Kristos is the first Aeon and wasn't killed on the cross (an impossibility)...I've never experienced a supernatural miracle and don't believe that aspect of religion.
My preference is to frame the idea as interdimensional and not supernatural. Watch Sagan's two-dimensional beings vid. if you haven't already.​.
The extent to which these hyperdimensional entities interact with us is speculative but they don't appear to be using 'supernatural' means: they appear to be using technology and can also take human form.

"although there seems to be, IMO., an MKUltra element to this as many of the coincidences I'm experiencing are entirely of the mind--and 'they' are reading my mind somehow"

"The extent to which these hyperdimensional entities interact with us is speculative but they don't appear to be using 'supernatural' means: they appear to be using technology and can also take human form."

I know it sounds wacky from an entirely materialist rational point of view:)
Yet...

Yet with a couple grams of mushrooms it probably starts to make sense.

Now you're talking Richard Feynman:)
Okay, this is a little more to your liking:

I did become a theist as a direct result of entheogens although clearly not everyone who tries these chemicals becomes a wacky theist:D
http://www.egodeath.com/EntheogenTheoryOfReligion.htm

No, it's cool, the same thing happened to me. We just had very different experiences apparently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86