I CAN'T SHUT UP

in #bible5 years ago

When you have the Lord in your heart it is impossible to shut up.

But if I say: I will not remember him or speak more in his name, this becomes within me like burning fire locked in my bones; I make efforts to contain it, and I can't (Jeremiah 20: 9).

Everywhere you feel the need to talk about God and his work.

preaching the kingdom of God and teaching about the Lord Jesus Christ, openly and without hindrance. (Acts 28:31)

Certainly, being in Christ, I stop acting according to the flesh, and my body, my soul are only one with the Spirit.

As for the past way of life, get rid of the old man, who is vitiated according to deceptive desires,
23 and renew yourself in the spirit of your mind,
24 and put on the new man, created according to God in the justice and holiness of truth.
25 Therefore, rejecting the lie, let each one speak truth with his neighbor; because we are members of each other
(Ephesians 4: 23-25)

And this new being needs to talk about the Lord, glorify him with his Word, done action in everything I do and say.

but sanctify God the Lord in your hearts, and always be prepared to present defense with meekness and reverence to all who demand reason for the hope that is in you (1 Peter 3:15).
Why I DO NOT speak anymore.

Because it is not you who speak, but the Spirit of your Father who speaks in you (Matthew 10:20)

Certainly, I CANNOT shut up, because now I live for Christ.

With Christ I have been crucified, and it is no longer I who lives, but Christ lives in me; and the life that I now live in the flesh, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me. (Galatians 2:20)

Sort:  

Congratulations @galatas! You got drawn in my last Free Resteem & Giveway Post and will receive a FREE 5 Resteems Subscription (includes 5x $~0.02 upvotes)! Enjoy!   =)

If this comment bothers you reply OFF

Amen!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66