Passage of the Week

in #bible6 years ago (edited)

This week, we shall be trusting the Lord to enlarge us and have mercy upon us so that our prayers will be heard and we will not suffer loss. It also encourages us to have our lives fixed on God instead of the things that fade (vanities). It is very important to have a relationship with God so that your ways and action will be directed by Him. 1529243946483.jpg

In every situation you find yourself this week, endeavour to live your life knowing that the Lord alone will make you dwell in safety. When we hold on to God's unfailing Grace, we have nothing to fear and He kicks away shame from our lives.

The passage of this week from the King James Version
Psalms 4 (KJV)
1 Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; have mercy upon me, and hear my prayer.
2 O ye sons of men, how long will ye turn my glory into shame? how long will ye love vanity, and seek after leasing? Selah.
3 But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him.
4 Stand in awe, and sin not: commune with your own heart upon your bed, and be still. Selah.
5 Offer the sacrifices of righteousness, and put your trust in the LORD.
6 There be many that say, Who will shew us any good? LORD, lift thou up the light of thy countenance upon us.
7 Thou hast put gladness in my heart, more than in the time that their corn and their wine increased.
8 I will both lay me down in peace, and sleep: for thou, LORD, only makest me dwell in safety.

Enjoy a blessed and fulfilling week.
Happy Sunday

It is with Love!
I am @outhori5ed

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The Lord invites us to keep him present at all times and in every activity that we carry out.

The Presence of the LORD is our Safety. @outhori5ed thanx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97