I learned Denominational Religion is a Dictatorship. Very Scary

in #bible6 years ago

I read my bible often and gather knowledge from the precious words of God. I then relay some of these words to people around me in conversation. I also teach my family the words of God and I always use the scriptures as a reference.

Also I make a point of using 2 or more scriptures to illustrate a point. I have learned the more scriptures that illustrate a truth that truth has validity. I also ask the one I am conversing how they read the scriptures. What meaning comes out if we read the whole context and the scripture alone. Does it fit with the point I have derived from the scripture. I have learned if anyone is going to accept a biblical truth it must be rock solid with many and I do mean many points of scriptural reference.

To many charlatans in this world preaching a watered down false doctrine, that I have to compete against. So I always make sure I am on a solid position before I teach it.

Well to my surprise it doesn't matter how the bible reads, it only matters what the denomination has adopted as truth.

This was illustrated to me this week and I was shocked. After making my revelation and with many scriptural references to back it up I was told it doesn't matter. The denomination declares the truth and that is what we teach. I was not disturbed about the differences doctrinally because those are to be expected. I was disturbed that all truth comes from the denominations convention not the bible.

Since all truth comes from the denomination and not the bible how then are we to discuss the bible. How are we to talk of its loving truths.

Well we can't discuss the bible, if we want to stay in the denomination. The congregation must follow all dictates offered down from on high in the conventions office. God means nothing along with his word. The dictates must be accepted as absolute truth and there must never be any disagreement.

I can not stand for this in my life. I do not speak for anyone else but for me I cannot allow this supremacy of man to rule over my relationship with God. I love his words and cherish each word and will defend the word of God to my death. I find lots of fault in the doctrine of man and Jesus did too. I find lots of faults in my own life and could never expect anyone to live as I did, we must all follow the example of Jesus.

I will conclude with Mark 7:6-13.

6 He answered and said unto them, Well hath Esaias prophesied of you hypocrites, as it is written, This people honoureth me with their lips, but their heart is far from me.

7 Howbeit in vain do they worship me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.

8 For laying aside the commandment of God, ye hold the tradition of men, as the washing of pots and cups: and many other such like things ye do.

9 And he said unto them, Full well ye reject the commandment of God, that ye may keep your own tradition.

10 For Moses said, Honour thy father and thy mother; and, Whoso curseth father or mother, let him die the death:

11 But ye say, If a man shall say to his father or mother, It is Corban, that is to say, a gift, by whatsoever thou mightest be profited by me; he shall be free.

12 And ye suffer him no more to do ought for his father or his mother;

13 Making the word of God of none effect through your tradition, which ye have delivered: and many such like things do ye.

Sort:  

I could not agree more with you. It is amazing how some "Christians" would rather hold onto the words of a man or denomination rather than on the words of our Heavenly Father. My family has had very similar experiences to what you wrote about. Quite a few "Christians" that we used to go to church with would much rather just believe what the pastor says then to actually search out the Bible and see what God says. Great Post. Keep pressing into His word Brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62