Night Rides

in #bicycle6 years ago (edited)

When weather is nice, my fiancé and I like to ride bikes. We don’t ride daily and we don’t have the nicest bikes, but we really enjoy the wind in our hair and the fact that we can sneak in some exercise while also traveling. We often joke that we are the most experienced, amateur bike riders. We ride about once a week in the summer months, but we stick to sidewalks and bike paths because we don’t have the confidence or trust in others to ride on the road.

One of our favorite things to do is to bike downtown to eat a nice dinner and have a drink or two (sometimes more) and then ride back after dark along this awesome bike path in our town.

4BD72485-FF41-48CD-93BA-291B8D5BE0DF.jpeg

My favorite part about taking the path at night is that there aren’t any other people to worry about. You can go as fast as you want and sometimes I like to act goofy to make Andria laugh. I imagine it would be a little scary if you were alone, but I typically feel safe when I’m with someone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54