Girl riding a bicycle

in #bicycle6 years ago

When I taught you
at eight to ride
a bicycle, loping along
beside you
as you wobbled away
on two round wheels,
my own mouth rounding
in surprise when you pulled
ahead down the curved
path of the park,
I kept waiting
for the thud
of your crash as I
sprinted to catch up,
while you grew
smaller, more breakable
with distance,
pumping, pumping
for your life, screaming
with laughter,
the hair flapping
behind you like a
handkerchief waving
goodbye.

We used to read this poem when we were young and now i can totally relate to this.
I drew this painting with this poem in my mind
Hope you guys like the vibrant colours and picturisation of this painting
Keep upvoting 😀image

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Yaa sure 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55