You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤖The Awesome List of Steemit Bid Bots with a Positive ROI 🤖

in #bid-bots6 years ago

Hey @cryptothoughts

Thanks for posting this. I have tried to stay away from the bot thing so far but I'm beginning to think that I am losing out if I don't. I've heard it said that peoples rep is being inflated because of it.

What is the procedure once you choose your bot? Is it a case of send Steem and sit back or is there more to it than that?

If I just want to get my posts viewed by more people is there something specific that I can do there?

Unsure and a little suspicious of it.

Cheers, Gaz

Sort:  

Hi mate, you can test them out by going to https://steembottracker.com/

Find the bot you want to use, then just click "Actions" then "Send bid". Simple as that!

To get more views... is quite a big ask, at the moment you can get a large quantity of views in two ways.

  1. Get to the top of a trending page for a popular tag, this will currently cost you about $500+ sbd per post using bid bots.... very hard to do this organically, you would need lots of followers to get 300+ upvotes per post for a similar result i think.
  2. Rank your post with blackhat/whitehat SEO to bring in organic traffic from google (I don't know how to do this). Most of my steemit posts are not even indexed by the fascists that run google, you have to go to duckduckgo.com to find them. But according to https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com ~ 27% of visitors to steemit are from search engines, so this should perhaps be investigated further.

Hey @cryptothoughts

I really appreciate the advice. I will definitely check each bot out carefully. I'm still undecided on whether I will go for it or not but I guess it's worth preparing either way.

As for hitting the trending page! Wow, that's some serious cash. I not sure I want to go down that road but its interesting to see how people are doing it. I am using other people that are trading a resteem for an upvote. It's never going to produce massive results but my following is steadily increasing. I am also trying to be active with my comments as well and that seems to be the best way forward.

I've noticed that sometimes my post come up and other times not. A bit odd.

Thanks for the reply.

Gaz

No worries, my pleasure. I would have a play with one or two from this list and see if it works out for you, nothing ventured nothing gained and all that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91