Bid.Bot Service Shutdown Notice - Bid.Bot For Sale

in #bidbot6 years ago (edited)

With immense sadness @Bid.Bot is announcing the service shutdown. @Bid.Bot hasn't received enough attention or delegation to keep going and our funds are not enough to keep the development running.

@Bid.Bot will be up for the next 30 days. Once the service will be closed, any default credit will be refunded to the owners.

Please use your default and magic credits immediately before the shutdown, happening in 30 days.

bidbot

Bid.Bot is For Sale

Bid.Bot is the only bot capable to proxy bids to other bid bots with pre-defined profitability. It also enables flagging capabilities, a review system, a plagiarism checker API and much more.

Bid.Bot comes with a nice frontend https://bidbot.me and a strong, integrable, API service.

Please make your proposal via the comments. We will get in touch if interested in your proposal.

Suggested min bid: 10K STEEM.

A huge THANKS to all the users and @Bid.Bot supporters who helped us out on this journey.

Sort:  

hello, I placed a bid that never went through. The post has already paid out, and I never received an upvote. Can I have my 19 Steem back?
Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 5.42.44 PM.png

or maybe it did vote, just as the post was about to pay out. 100% vote worth $0.00Screen Shot 2018-09-09 at 7.12.25 PM.png

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a crying shame. I was wondering what was up because I noticed thst you didnt send daily payout for delegation.... i was giving it time but sorry but my delegation is being removed.

Good luck and I look forward to someone keeping this alive.

I bid 500 steem just to bury the other joker

Magic credits can still be used until the final shut down. Min. 20K SP will remain available, which is the stake we own.

It's really sad for me to see most of the time only some positive minded people faces the trouble. I wish I was able to help some more, but at present I can't. @bid.bot you all did a fantastic job with a very positive vision whichever you were able to do in these duration.

Quality content was and will always be a concern on #Steemit. Moreover, what I loved in your service more was your engagement towards the quality content.

Last but not the least, it was a pleasure for me being your small supporter!! :)

Wishing you all a happy and a very prosperous time ahead!! :)

Are you planning to restart the bot at some point? It hasn't voted in five days, so using the credits is impossible, and naturally after this announcement you're losing delegation. I think canceling all active bids and refunding immediately is more appropriate.

The bot has been resumed. We'll let everyone use their default & magic credits until the final shut down. If you require a refund immediately, we will be happy to assist you on that.

The credits are now being deducted inaccurately for the bids I had in delivering status. At this point I would like my other delivering bids canceled and my balance refunded.

That is unfortunate. I would rather have those fund now so that I may either use to them to continue growing or supporting artists through SBI. Please cancel my current campaigns and return my credits.

that is really sad. I liked the idea. Maybe it had too much hurdles for the normal users like for example that you had to use at least 10sbd to buy credits.
I hope that someone will pick this idea up and revives bid.bot

And I don't think that everybody will use up all of the magic credits because you can only buy a vote for one magic credit. Hmmm I wanted to use them on future posts of my girlfriend but maybe I will use them now as gifts for other steemians. Mhh ok that is a very good idea, so I can give some steemians some love <3

I wish you the very best for your future and I hope I can see other cool ideas from you

Hey, one of the bids you sent in for my post was refunded to you guys, but I never received the upvotes for it or a refund. Can you fix that?

Hello @kiwijuce3 could you please provide us here with the link of the post and the amount to be refunded for us to verify?

Hello? Can you guys verify that transaction?

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to KiwiJuce! This bot is managed by @KiwiBot and run by @rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of @KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

It is a shame. The bot had potential, and it suffered because of some hiccups lately when the service was up. However, I can understand that you were not able to get enough delegation to depend less on other bots as you proxied the bids.

Although I tried the bot mainly at the beginning for giving small votes to other authors and were not able to use it as much for my content as other people because the frequency of publishing is low on my side, I can say that I liked this bot in the end. You tried to do something different despite resembling other bid bots, and I think your userbase liked the service too.

Anyway, there seem to be some inquiries regarding latest bids that need your attention, and if you are shutting the service, it would be nice to see the issues and resolve them.

Thanks for your nice feedback. As stated in the article, any unused credit will be refunded within 30 days and we will check constantly if there's any other enquiry until the service is fully down.

Congratulations @bid.bot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47