You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revisiting BidBots : A Necessary Evil?

in #bidbot5 years ago

Ahhhh bid bots.

I don’t think it matters. I mean are you writing content to become a famous content creator or to earn easy crypto? If you are here to earn crypto.... get it any way and with whatever effort you can.

If one’s goal is to be some famous blogger/content creator then steem isn’t the place to be anyway. It isn’t main stream and I am 99% certain it never will be.

Do I use bid bots?
Yes (ish). I delegate to precious so have that vote. And I get auto votes for being in some communities or by using certain dapps. But I rarely pay for votes aside from precious. Especially on posts that I am proud of. A lot of curation initiatives won’t upvote posts past a certain payout. On my good posts I would rather see them get curated to a decent payout than pay out of pocket for an upvote.

Sort:  

Why am I writing? It's a good question. I don't see myself as someone who would appeal to the mainstream. I'm probably just reaching out to make a few connections with like minds and build a bit of a network. Getting fame and crypto in the pocket might be nice but they aren't the main motivations and probably aren't realistic goals for someone like me anyway.

As for curation initiatives. Well I am a bit skeptical about whether they even exist or if they are an endangered species bordering extinction. I certainly don't hold my breath hoping to be discovered by @curie or anything like that as I'd only end up disappointed. I've seen many others make that mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72