Sort:  

I don't think you do. I don't think that the bid bots bring many new eyes to your blog. As a means of growing your visibility and community, I think the Bid-Bots fail. But as a means of growing your account through investment in bids.... I think they can be used effectively to that end.

I would say this is even true if you bid $100 for a single post to get on trending. Hardly anyone who matters checks out trending anymore, so while you may earn followers, how many of them are actually reading and engaging with your posts? I'm afraid it is not a lot.

For my purposes, the Bid Bots are a churn tool, creating additional STEEM that I can use to re-up my bids later. If the posts draw engagement, I would suspect that is based on the merrit of the content of the post, and not the bid-bot vote value.

I could be wrong, and would be happy to be proven so. But that is my theory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87