How profitable are bid bots after HF20?

in #bidbots5 years ago

In this post I show you the results from my bid bot testing project. Yesterday I wrote a post to test the profitability of bid bots after HF20. And since I like to really test it myself I send a few Steem to different bid bots. Below are my results per 1 Steem send to the bid bots.

maximum bid received:

@buildawhale $1.20 = 1.12 Steem (10% max profit)

my highest received bid (not maximum)

@upmewhale $1.16 = 1.09 Steem
@emperorofnaps $1.08 = 1.01 Steem

Conclusion: bid bots are barely profitable

I made profits of 1% & 9% & 12%. But there was also a downside risk. So things could easily turn into a negative result. And do you know why bid bots almost doesn't give any profit after HF20?

Sort:  

I used bid bots before HF20 but since then i've really only used minnowbooster from time to time which still seems to be providing returns not much but at least its consistent and you don't have to worry about going into the negative. Looks like HF20 has slowed down the bid bot race somewhat but as is always the case bid bot owners are the only ones really winning in this situation

@crypto-econom1st purchased a 34.21% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Lol, I accidentally bought an upvote for your comment. Anyways, have fun with it 😀

LOL wow thanks for the epic generosity! I didn't even know you could buy upvotes for a comment. You really do learn something new every day

Some bid bots allow you to buy upvote for comments. Based on Steembottracker.com this bot doesn't 😳
So even I did make a mistake I expected to get a refund.

My mistake was that I read your comment, then clicked on the link to the full article, copied the URL and used that for the bid. But it turns out that I don't get the correct URL like that.

Since I don't really care about getting 10,000 SP, since that is impossible for normal users, I thought it would be best to let you have the 5 Steem. That at least makes us both smile 😀

10m fizzyreadymade 15 SP $0.00 / 0.001stu
11m erikklok 142 SP $0.01 / 0.005stu
12m upvoteshares 153 SP $0.01 / 0.007stu
14m steembasicincome 2,557 SP $0.12 / 0.121stu
15m minnowshares 304 SP $0.01 / 0.013stu
17m Conrad 96 SP $0.00 / 0.005stu
Freyman 320 SP $0.01 / 0.015stu
Steemitboard xxxSP $0.01 / 0.018stu
Buildawhale xxxxxSP $2.29 / 2.462stu
Fullcoverbetting xxxSP $0.01 / 0.008stu
Postpromoter xxxxxSP $5.45 / 5.850stu
Bukiland XxxSP $0.01 / 0.015stu

Based on these numbers, I could better have waited 4 more minutes with my upvote, right?
Since Conrad has the same stu with a smaller upvote

I guess the first upvote after 10 minutes will get a higher curation then you. Although that upvote was 5 times less valuable.

But we really have to wait until next week to see the results.

Congratulations @crypto-econom1st! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3500 replies. Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crypto-econom1st! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97