Big Bang Theory Coming To An End - REVIEW

in #bigbangtheory6 years ago (edited)

Recently I started rewatching Big Bang Theory…
I have now gone through season 6 and halfway through the 7th.. I only meant for it to be a couple of episodes to relax.. But as Sheldon has something with unfinished things - as do I; So now I have to watch it to the end..

And as I am writing this I also discovered that they are filming the 12th. season and it will be the last one..
THANK GOD! About time.. Don’t get me wrong though. I love the show and the characters.. But it’s stagnating. It has to end at some point, and in my opinion it should have ended a long long time ago.

In the earlier seasons and episodes the focus was more or less on the bonding of the characters and the main thing was “‘The girl next door’ and the geeky shy guy with his friends playing dress-up and boardgames”. In the beginning it seemed to be a show about nerds and FOR nerds. Then it evolved into more or less a thing where you could poke at the nerds and make fun of them. I myself is rather quirky and was one of the geeky kids in school so it’s not because I want to make fun of them from the outside.

In the end of the third season we are introduced to Amy and in the following couple of seasons we dive more into Sheldon's and Howards’ life as also Bernadette is introduced. Of course all of the characters has to evolve else there would be no show also why the show has to end. However I think it started to go downwards as Amy in 4th season became a fulltime part of it. It somehow just got.. weird. I like how the people as Amy, Bernadette and Stuart makes a presence as they make Sheldon, Howards and Raj evolve. It also has shifted more or less to be a show about Sheldon in the bigger picture than the other people..

Sheldon's’ jokes on Howard’s lack of accomplishments mostly comes to an end in season 5-6 when he goes to space and frankly I think it should have ended just about here.

After the episode where the cast attend Comic Con (as their real personas) - It is my impression that a lot young people watch the show. These kids find inspiration and acceptance of themselves in the shows characters. Leaving them with a sense of that it is completely fine to be so much into things, there is nothing wrong with being quirky and not think about what everyone else thinks of them.

By the 3th season we knew the characters well enough for them to throw new characters in to get the show going. By the 5th season is stopped being fun. I remember in the beginning it was HAHA! laughing out loud funny comedy. But then it started to be more subtle humour later on.. That is of course a question of preference. Raj is unable to talk to women without the help of booze all the way through season 6 until Leonard has left for a job at sea and Penny asks him how he is doing after Lucy has left him. It was cute that he had this quirk in the beginning, but I often thought about how long they were actually going to keep it going.

Personally I think Raj storyline should have sped up and the show should have come to an end about the 4th-5th season.

How did you like the show? Should it keep going or when do you think they should have ended?

And what is your all time favorite part of the show? Any specific scene or character?

Sort:  

Free Resteem , Follow and Vote For Everyone Click Here
Just Follow The Rules 😇 Thank You!

I like this show but have only seen a few episodes. I should begin to binge watch all the episodes. That would be fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61