MY JOY! MY TEST TURNED TESTIMONY!

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

They said it would be fine
They said life's beautiful
They said I should take it slow
They said it would form out perfect

I waited
I stayed
I tarried
Yet I couldn't see it
I couldn't see the proposed future

IMG_20180619_165621_566.jpg
[SOURCE](Original image)
I tried to pull it close to me
I tried to force it to be
I tried to make it all on my own
But it wasn't enough
I wasn't sufficient in myself

Then I thought out loud
What is this life?
What would fill that space
That was the right question I needed
I searched for answers
Asked for the way
Thirst for the truth
But no one had the answers

Just in the middle of the night
The holder of the morning and the night visited me
In a still small voice
He visited my cabal
I couldn't explain who He was
I couldn't express the feeling
But I knew I was whole
I was made whole
An unending joy welled up in me
It's been unquenchable

I found the dot
I found Him
He found me
That vacuum was filled with a love inexplainable
Then I began to bask in that love

People saw me joyous and happy
But they couldn't relate
It takes one who has walked with HIM to understand my depth
My depth of joy
Not my own will and power anymore

He became my strength in my weakness
My hope in times of despair
My life when I thought it was gone
My joy in times of unease

Little wonder
His JOY is my STRENGTH
I have tried to decipher its meaning
But it made no sense
I tried to create a chosen reality for its meaning
But it turned out meaningless
He came in spirit form and made me understand the the depth of his joy
I was renewed
My strength renewed
My mind transformed

People asked me per time the source of my joy
But I had just one finger pointing up
To the "ONE" who made it to be
The "ONE" who filled me up leaving no space
The one who gave a meaning to my life
The one who gave a new twist to the game
My icing on the cake
My main course meal
He fills me up
Oh! He fills me up

I really wish you could join me in this joyous walk
It pays so much
I got so much joy overflowing
Wished I could give you some dose
But you got a source
He is G.O.D.
Dial his number and he'll fill you up.
I love you sooooo much!

Thank you for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58