Poetry: Gone to soon

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

eye-2274884__480.jpg
Source

My eyes were open..
..but closed in thoughts of you.

Rivers of pains dripping down my eyes,
Oceans of aching in mix within my blood,
For it appeared like the red sea..
But I couldn't see it.

But as I held the wind..
Its gone too soon.
Into dust in my memory,
Ashes in my hands,
I kept watching her disappear...
Into the hands of the wind I knew not.

It was just like yesterday...
When we shared happy moments,
Cried beautiful tears,
Ravens of love with a golden kiss,
You sat beside me.

Now all you want to do is run,
Go away into this dead world,
For I am dead in your heart,
And all the moment we had...
You left no pains to you,
It all meant nothing.

I am sick for our dying love,
But you buried it,
You burned it,
You closed the door,
You left me in dark.

alone-666078__480.jpg
Source

In your eyes its all gone,
But in my mind ...
I believed...
In the power of resurrection I bask,
And within this closed walls of yours..
I will go through,
I will come for you...
I will be there when you need me,
I'll be loving you,
For even if it seems your gone in your eyes...
To me you're always alive in my heart!
I'll be loving you....

This Poem is dedicated to all whom have lost loved ones in death, or to people with broken marriages and relationships. Lastly to my dear friend @joyce-opkobo, may you be consoled for your loss😭.

Sort:  

Really heart touching. Could relate to everything. :(

So touching....
Brought back memories, sad memories I really don't want to talk about..
@joyceopkobo, my deepest sympathy goes to you.
It's well...

Thanks a million for your condolence.

Words that pierce the heart. @joyceopkobo sorry about your loss.

Thanks dear @gee1. Gradually getting over my loss.

Oh my! Thanks a lot dear for this special poem.

A heart rendering poem.So thoughtful of you @iconnelly. May God comfort you @joyceokpobo. Sorry for your loss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01