My first shoe

in #bigwaves6 years ago

I know you will be thinking if I am talking about my first shoe since I was a kid. No. But funnily, I still have them back home. They are original and I might even keep them in the museum. I know my kids ain't gonna wear them though they are beautiful shoes. I'm talking about a handcrafted shoe made by me. The journey began August last year in Ibadan. I started apprenticeship with a shoe firm and ended it early December. I had to put money together and waited till April to start apprenticeship with another firm in Lagos. It was an eye opener. Almost anything in Lagos is for a fee. 😂. I finished within the space of a month and returned to Ibadan May 1st. Prior to last week, I have not made any shoe aside the ones I did during training. So, I had to pull the bull by the horn and make a footwear for myself. Here are pictures of my jean shoe. I hope you will love and even patronize me. Pm me if interested. It goes for an affordable fee.

IMG-20180827-WA0007.jpg

A portrait of my Jean shoe
Source: mine

IMG-20180826-WA0004.jpg

A picture of me wearing it at an alumni event
Source: mine

Thanks for reading. Awaiting your patronage.

Sort:  

@kenneth56. This is lovely and sweet. Hope to patronize you soon. Can I pay with steem?. All the same good job. Just get ready for greatness.

This is just the beginning of greater things to come. This is your season. Proud of you bro.

This is really nice, weldone. Soon we shall patronize you. Keep up the good work.

Congratulations @kenneth56! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77