Gratitude Day 32/62: Journey Mercies

in #bigwaves6 years ago (edited)

There's no short journey, my mum use to say.

I've travelled for hours without encountering accident no matter how little. Then it worths giving thanks to God for.
1409010_L.jpg
Pixabay


There's an incident I can't forget, in fact anytime I remember, goose bumps always cover my body. I was taking motorcycle from office to my house. We were three on the bike, a lady sitting behind me so I was in the middle. Suddenly, the rear tyre bursted on a steep sloping road and the rider lost control on a high speed. The lady behind me got flinged away,

I was just shouting "Jesus" behind the man.

Suddenly, the bike stopped after hitting a pole, I got flinged too but there was no scratch on my body. The other lady was taken to the hospital nearby because almost every part of her body got injured.
1785022_L.jpg
Pixabay


Everyday, I go out and come back safely without any accident no matter how little, therefore everyday is supposed to be my gratitude day.
No wonder in Thessalonians 3:3, the Bible says:

But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one.
New International Version (NIV)

I'm using this post to thank God for unflinching protection over my loved ones and myself. Thanks Dad!

This #gratitudeday post is inspired by @tojukaka, who created 62 days of gratitude. It was made to show appreciation to those who have done great things worthy of gratitude for us.

You too can join by clicking here and voila!, you've joined in the contest.

Thanks for reading ,stay being awesome.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@mattyabo Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

You got a 2.56% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mattyabo!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98