Beats of life 3

in #bigwaves6 years ago

After months of being away from "my love", I finished school and made plans to return. I was excited and " my love" was excited too. He suggested that I should travel earlier than scheduled, and lie to my parents about it, so that we could spend time in another city before I return home to my parents.

Well, (knowing that I am old fashioned and I don't care), I turned down the offer.

I love adventure naturally, but I try as much as possible not to ever deceive my parents or lie to them and a boyfriend will not be the catalyst that will make me change my mind.

So, I returned as scheduled and spent a little time at home with my family before I took a shower and dashed out to meet "my love" at the bus stop where he came to meet me.

When I slid into the car beside me, I could hear my heart beating wildly in my chest. We smiled at each other and no one spoke. The moment was glorious and words were meaningless. In that moment, we both knew that we could not wait to be entangled in each other's arms. He drove home quickly and as soon we got out of the car, he drew me into a tight hug and gave me long kiss that left my lips tingling. We managed to make it upstairs and into the sitting room before tearing out our clothes to devour ourselves. It was magical!

When we were sated, we dressed up and went out for dinner. Dinner was icecream and chicken pie (my favorite snack).
From there, we went off to visit his new business establishment. It was going to be a pharmacy and store. Big orange and blue shelves for storing drugs and beverages ran the length and breadth of the shop. A big refrigerator, air conditioner and a stand-by generator all wrapped in brown paper stood in one corner of the shop. He showed me around and in that moment, I loved this man all the more.

I know "my love" to be a hardworking man. He always has one business idea or another swirling in his head and seeking attention. What surprises and inspires me at the same time, is the way he can conveniently swing from one thing to another and still manage to fit in. At other times, he would take charge effortlessly, Like a second nature. He is a man who meets challenges head to head and never backs down till he conquers. He never gives up!

Eventually, we left the shop and he drove me home. I quietly climbed into my bed like a contented cat and went to sleep.

The next day, early in the morning, I left for the stadium to keep a date with my fitness regimen. "My love" was there too. I started my laps and continued at it till I stopped to catch my breath. Then I looked up and saw men and boys trooping into the stadium, all dressed for football. I turned to continue my race and then I heard my name, I turned and to my pleasant surprise one of male colleagues from my externship firm was among the troop and I went to meet him excitedly. We hugged and he asked me when I returned from school and before I could answer, my eyes caught about five other male colleagues and we hugged and talked in excitement. I followed them down to where they were to play as we chattered happily and finally we decided to hang out sometime.

I left my colleagues and returned to finish my laps.
I think it is safe to say that our problems started here. Because "my love" approached me with fire in his eyes and an angry face to match to enquire why I talked with the guys and who they were. And so I explained. And then he asked why I took time talking with them. And asked if he had problems with that and he stormed away.

I was perplexed, and so I filed his behavior away in my head so that I can juxtapose it with subsequent behaviour in time. image

[Image credit] www.Facebook.com/art gallery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78