Morning rush scare!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bike6 years ago (edited)

I was already running a bit late in the morning. Rushed outside, started the bike up to let it warm and put on my helmet. Just as I was about to get on, I noticed this little bad boy...

20180623_061941.jpg

Needless to say, I was in a state of panic! It's too early in the morning for most shops to be open and I didn't have a plug kit at home. I remembered a tiny local shop that seemed to be open at odd hours, but it was way out of my way. I decided to go there anyway, as it didn't seem like I had much of a choice. Driving extra slowly and carefully, I made it to the shop and as luck would have it, they were open.

I pointed out my issue and told them in my broken Thai just to plug it for now. He removed it from the tyre and checked the spot with some soap and water. Alas, it wasn't leaking! I was super surprised, but had no time to show it. I thanked the guy, gave him a nice tip and off to work I went. What a crazy morning!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cellvation! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37