You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country Cruise on my MT07

in #bikes6 years ago

I'm seriously considering renting a big cruiser and riding out to Katoomba for the Christmas party.
I haven't ridden in 15 years, so not sure how these old bones would go on such a long haul.

Sort:  

Oh damn just googled where that is. That's a big ride. You would likely want to stop off for at least one night if you do, along with a stop every 2 hours to stretch the legs.
Would be an awesome ride though :)

The Hay plain is notoriously dull in a car, but I imagine it'd be quite zen on a motorbike. If I break the 13 hour trip into 4 x 3.25 hour stints, with a half hour break in between, that'd work.

Lol yeah cruising anywhere on a bike is fun, even plain old straight road :)
Yeah that could work fairly well, I'm not sure what it's like riding a cruiser but on my MT after about 4 hours of riding the old bum gets a bit sore. But cruiser seats are much better as they are made for the open road.
Also my back gets sore, but my backs buggered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83