Sort:  

What do you feed your dogs? I knew a Raw Food Veganist who did not feed her dogs meat. Personally I am a fan of Julie de Bairacli Levy's dog/cat rearing methods and herbal lore. But as a vegetarian, already, I would struggle with all that raw meat!
(Update on taking a dog or not:
My neighbour today, allergic to dogs, discouraged me from taking a dog; she said, you don't want to add another worry to your life. She listed fleas, vet and food bills, barking, ruined carpets, dug up bulbs, angry dog owners, angry non-dog owners, and slipping on ice when you have to let the dog out on icy mornings.
Not a good start to considering my options.

my furkids are fed plant based it is quite easy with dogs cats are trickier as they are real carnivores you have to know exactly what you are doing or you will kill them. Mine have been plant based for years but doing it right costs an arm and a leg , however ethically there is no other choice for me , both for the sake of animals and the planet . But again just feeding you dogs and cats veggies will kill them you need to know what to supplement how much , which proteins to use . What oils for aminos and with cats you have to check their urine PH regularly .

Very interesting and worth looking into (the conventional pet-food industry is definitely a no-no for me. (Are you sure the cats don't supplement their diets with a mousey every now and then?)

They are inside cat as it is to dangerous to be outside where I am. My ex's cat was vegan for over 22 years but you need to know what you are doing . They need a ton of supplements or a good catfood that fits the requirements . My cats are on Evolution maximum life it is grain free plants based and really good but it is 80-100$ a 40 pound bag . i also occasionally cook for them with the vegecat supplement. My Dogs I cook for with the vegedog supplement they eat over 120 pounds of split peas a month plus other things like brown rice , carrots , sunflower oil , flax seeds ect. ect. I am also organising a peer reviewed study but it is in the beginning stages ...

This is very useful and I will look out for more information when you have any.

I have a ton just remind me this week and i will give you inks over discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91