You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Cells Use Logic To Do The Impossible

in #biology6 years ago

This article reminded me of so many beautiful memories. My whole world changed when I started learning about entropy. What I find beautiful about the cells ability to find order is that the cell represents all of life.

We are made up of cells (organs) that are made up of smaller cells. We ourselves are cells and the oraganisms come together to make organs for the ecosystems that then become the organs to our entire planet which is itself an organism.

I've been reading about the bacteria that live in cloud to write my latest steem article and relishing at lifes ability to persist.

Your post is today's subdaily scientific resteem. Subdaily because I am backpacking in Columbia and wifi is not consistency in my life. I do this to support a growing scientific community of thinkers and doers on steemit. Thanks for inspiring learning and thought!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and commenting!

In one of my earliest encounters with a nihilist, when I was a teenager, he summed up his argument with one word, "entropy"! It was then that I took an interest in this. It's interesting you find beauty in the same thing he found so dooming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81