You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do not stay in the way of love between Magnesium and your body! :)

in #biology5 years ago

Great post! I'm a magnesium fanatic! I got that way because in 2012 I started craving coleslaw, but without the mayo. That led to a bit of research, and to cut a long story short, I was soon eating an 80% raw diet. I simply loved the crunchy raw food. This lasted for about 9 or 10 months, during which time I lost weight and gained masses of energy. Ever since then I have continued to drink two green smoothies a day.
It was such a dramatic shift in my eating habits, that I started to analyse my diet using an online diet analyser called Cronometer. I noticed that as well as the expected vitamins A, C and E, I was consuming lots and lots of magnesium.
In July 2013, I was enjoying a long weekend with friends, and one of my friends, aware that I'd recently had my 50th birthday, asked me if I'd had the menopause. It suddenly occurred to me that I hadn't had a period for six months. I said, "Yes - I think I must have had it!" And that was it. No hot flushes, no mood swings, no aching muscles... I'd had quite a lot of turmoil in my life with my father having a stroke and then passing away, but I'd coped without any noticeable breakdowns! Maybe this was simply due to my genes, but I have a sneaking suspicion that all that magnesium played a part in making my "change of life" barely noticeable.
Magnesium is abundant in spinach, kale, courgettes, dates, figs and dark chocolate!

Sort:  

That is amazing! I love hearing stories like that one, give me hope! :) So glad that you had such a nice experience 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86