You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hummingbirds In My Yard

in #birds6 years ago

Those are really great shots !

I just recently bought a new humming bird feeder. I had seen one flying around while I had no feeder here, so once I had hung it, it was no time before a brilliant emerald green one was there. I don't have a camera good enough to photograph it, but I do loving watching from my kitchen window.

Sort:  

Aren't they fun to watch? We only put the feeder out in the fall and winter. In the summer they like to drink nectar from our flowers. They really like Fuscia flowers it seems.. I wish I had a photo of that, which would look much more natural than the plastic feeder.

I almost said that it must have been hanging around here for my flowers before the feeder.

Late fall and winter are when I normally put out my regular feeders too. It will be a while yet for those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67