Blue Jay

in #birds6 years ago

Hello Steemians

The blue jay is found in the mid to eastern U.S. and
Southern Canada.
Mostly feeds on insects, nuts, seeds and
can store food in it's throat pouch to cache elsewhere.
The population has declined about 28% since......

DSC_0034 (1).JPG

1966, and stands at 13 million breeding age birds.
Often found at backyard feeders, they prefer tray or hopper
feeders on a post rather than hanging feeders.

bj.JPG

Upvote!!.gif

Sort:  

It is so lovely

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

It's so nice to see them in winter too, that flash of blue against the snow and trees. They also go nuts over peanuts in the shell.

They are my fav bird....
How is your RC status? I couldn't vote yesterday..
it is 7% today...my vp is 98%tho

Everything I have ever made has gone into SP. SP affects both the RC and what you make in curation. I run low on VP first. I also decided that Dustsweeper was worthwhile so I went for it again.

Until you pay off the first 15 delegated Steem, it's pretty tough slogging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86