BIRDS & Things *+*+

in #birds5 years ago

Went to the mailbox in front of my house when I saw a wild turkey just across the street. Rushed back in my house to get a camera. Looked to were it was but no turkey.

Looking way to the left I see something moving. It was big like a turkey but wait, that's no turkey. It was a Peacock. Must be someones pet that escaped or we have game farms in Manorville that contain all kinds of native and exotic animals.

DSC_0435.JPG

Managed to get one picture of him before vanishing into the tall grass and bush.

DSC_0435 (2).JPG

DSC_0435 (3).JPG

Always something unusual popping up around here. Once had a good size black pig in my backyard. Thought he was a dog at first. Feed him a carrot but left before I could contain him.

leafy.png

Peacock / Peahen .... http://www.differencebetween.net/science/nature/differences-between-peacock-and-peahen/

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @manorvillemike! You have received 0.05 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean
Subscribe and increase the reward for @manorvillemike :) | For investors.

Very interesting! What will arrive next?! A dragon?!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What do Dragons like to eat? :-)

I had a moment where I thought a peacock would be a good idea, but luckily I came to my senses. Apparently they are very loud!

What do don't have enough animals to tend to :-)

Hahahaha! Back when I was thinking about peacocks I didn't have nearly as much going on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see a bit of entertainment in the area..lol :)

That's for sure :-)

Seriously, wow Mike, that is a rare occasion for sure. Did you call someone to report seeing him?

No, I'm no rat ... He's having a field day in the field eating all those bad bugs...

Congratulations @manorvillemike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1600 posts. Your next target is to reach 1700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I hope it lives and prospers! What a fun thing to see!

Got it's freedom for now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91