I spot.... Chimkens!!

in #birds5 years ago (edited)


So I haven't been seeing the roosters, and hen for quite awhile and I was wondering where they went. It rained yesterday and I finally managed to catch them around again!!

 

 

The other day I thought I saw the Rooster fly up the tree. And I was thinking... Can roosters, chicken fly? So I did a google search and indeed they can, albeit for a short distance and duration. So I guess my eyes weren't playing tricks on me! Then I also came up with the hypothesis that, after every rain, the chickens will appear, probably to eat some worms that are running out of the grass.

 

I managed to confirm my hypothesis today, as it rained a little, and the chickens appeared again! They were at another spot, as their usual spot at the grass seemed to be taken by a white bird, which I was not sure was a long legged duck, or a crane (song he)? I really have no idea. I did not have time to take either photos, dang, because the bus arrived and I quickly hopped on. Maybe if I get lucky another day, I will see more kinds of birds there! :D


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/10/31/i-spot-chimkens/

Sort:  

hehehe silly chimkens and rooster

so many funny birds i see recently, have you seen any funny birds?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94