Wildlife : Birdwatching - 672

in #birdwatching4 years ago


auy4ga.jpg

The white wagtail (Motacilla alba)

I remembered what else I wanted to talk about meeting with this young wagtail. I saw two young birds by the lake, which had become shallow by mid-autumn. When I began to approach them to take pictures, a The least weasel (Mustela nivalis) appeared from the grass and looked very carefully at these birds, apparently she was hunting. In this area I have already met her more than once, but I still can’t take a picture. For all our meetings with her, I have about 1 second, so I do not have time to take a picture. Nevertheless, the wagtails somehow noticed this small predator and flew away, and the predator hid itself back into the grass.


jczdnr.jpg

The azure tit (Cyanistes cyanus)

And on the other side of the lake this wonderful white tit frolic. See how she holds with one paw herself on a thin branch, and in the other holds food.

o0s3mikf8p.png

Sort:  

Nice photos @ratel where did you spot these birds?

thanks! Near the city where I live (Siberia), on the outskirts near the river and lake.

Cool! I like to know where the birds in the photos I see are from, then I can learn more about other birds than my own country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66