You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Profound Gratitude for the Power of Birth

in #birth6 years ago

Happy b'day to your little one, congrats to you, never say it's the last one. I like your notion of 'pre-facebook' babies :-)
You are lucky with your short birth times, maybe you have some Dutch roots? Dutch ladies seem to have more space between the bones (omg, sorry, don't know the English word for this, don't get me wrong). I say that because my wife is Dutch and did it also twice in less than 10 minutes. Hey @solarsupermama, nice to meet you through a resteem, shine on and much love.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I really do feel lucky. I don't know about Dutch roots. It's possible. I do have Swedish for sure. Not sure if they also have the wide hips (and no offense at all - I knew exactly what you meant). Less than 10 minutes is amazing! Much love right back to you! Glad to meet you, @bubke!

Haha, wide hips is the expression, yes but the word i was looking for was the pelvis. It is the pelivic type which apparently dictates the easiness of birth. Steemit brings you to the most unexpected corners i must say, my daughter of 13 was just looking over my shoulder "Papa, what are you looking at?" :-) I was on this page :-)

:D Yes, we do cover all the bases on here, don't we? That's education right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80