You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Profound Gratitude for the Power of Birth

in #birth6 years ago

To be honest, I was super terrified of home births, but you doing this 4 times? There is a lot I am missing out on apparently c:

I also don't like surgery, so this works out. Thank you for sharing this with us, I'll probably think back to this in the future!

Sort:  

When mama and baby are both healthy, home is safest. All the monitoring and intervention inevitably result in unnecessary complications. Doctors also have different motivations from midwives, and the hospital environment reflects this. Women have been put on their backs to deliver because that's more convenient for doctors. It's actually the worst position to birth in because it's uphill. That's just a small example. I definitely recommend researching homebirth!

That does make sense that doctors would do the most convenient thing, even when it compromises a patient from being comfortable. More people getting involved is not always the best thing, and childbirth feels like this is one of those situations it would hold true. Thank you for this glimpse mama.

Love,
shello

You're welcome, sugar. Also, happy, happy birthday!! May the next year bring untold joy and love and abundance. And! You don't need to upvote my comments. I saw your post about losing your steempower. You don't need to spend it here!!

No worries mama! I realized that if I just don't vote, commenting basically becomes a challenge for me. When I get more SP, I will adjust accordingly :3

I get that. I feel the same. At least partly because I took a lot of my etiquette cues from you when I first came on here.

I am sort of grateful and partially scared to hear this xDD Having good manners is super important, and I'm glad that you get along with others, and have a bunch of friends now C:

I'm super big on manners too. This community is really wonderful. I feel so glad to have found it.

Mhmm!! I'm glad that you are here too, this is a one of a kind community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90