My Grandpa Turned 92 Years Old Today

in #birthday6 years ago

I just got off the phone with my Grandpa. I called to wish him a happy birthday. He is celebrating his 92nd birthday today. Amazing!

When I call ...

  • we always talk about the weather
  • I ask if anything new is happening on "top of the hill"
  • I make sure I say that I love him

I have to speak slow and loud. 92-year-old ears don't work as well as younger versions.

I asked my grandpa how many more birthdays he wanted to celebrate. He replied, "As many as I can." He retold the story of any offer he received. When he turns 100 years old, a local restaurant promises to give him free meals every time he comes to visit.

My grandpa has experienced war. He has lost the love of his life. He body is aging, but he keeps moving forward. He chooses life. He chooses to celebrate.

That is what I want @BirthdayBoost to be like. I want us to choose to celebrate one another - whether our a first Steem birthday or a 100th year birthday celebration. px

balloons-1786430_640.jpg

source

Our First Community Birthday Celebration Is Coming Soon!


Keep your eyes open for a special post on August 15th. This will be a first celebration of @BirthdayBoost community member!

Consider this your invitation to join the best birthday party on the Steem blockchain!

Birthdays (the day you were born or the day your joined the Steem community) should be celebrated. The goal of @BirthdayBoost is to make sure that you are celebrated well. We are inviting 365 people to join the party - each person will be celebrated on their own special day.

As a community we will send you a special boost on your special day, but in order to do that well, we ask for some help from our party participants.

  • A small delegation of 15 SP
  • A commitment to upvote 2 posts each day
    • a recent post of the birthday honoreer
    • the @BirthdayBoost update post

Want more information about how to join the party? Want to learn about all of the benefits?


The @BirthdayBoost Introduction Post tells you everything you need to know.

But remember that spots are limited, and each day will be assigned to just one person. Check out our calendar below to see if your day is still available.

We want you to join the party!

Come join us and help us make something special. Help us create a community that celebrates birthdays and the fulness of life. Help us celebrate your fellow Steemians. And help us celebrate you!

Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see you soon. Ready to celebrate your special day with you!

@SumatraNate for @BirthdayBoost

Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Congratulations @birthdayboost! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71