Mama's Birthday

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, This day 24th of January happens to be my Grandma Mrs Florence Elizabeth Odunlami, nee Branco Birthday, and I want to dedicate this write up to her and say how much of a blessing she has and still is in my life. IMG_20180124_061637.jpg

Mama' as I always call her as always been there for me ever since I was born, let me flashback to how I was born.

mum was a revolting youth and with all the carefree lifestyle that comes with it, it wasn't long she got pregnant of me, at a time she wanted to abort the pregnancy, but my grandma her mum, fought against it which is how I came to being.

And ever since it has always been my grandma and I, we are so close even though she has other grandkids, she and I are inseparable, she has sacrificed a lot not for me alone but for all her kids, even though most of them are ungrateful, that hasn't deterred her from doing her best for her loved ones, I hope I get the chance to reciprocate her efforts and selflessness towards me, even though am still in school, and haven't started working yet I do hope to God that he keeps you alive to see me become successful so I can lavish you with all the care you have given me over the years love you grandma shout out to you, and am wishing you a Happy and blissfull Birthday today, may it not be your last in Jesus name may you see more years to come Amen.1516771088125.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66