HAPPY BIRTHDAY BERNARD GIL!

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

forbernard.jpg
Photo edited through Adobe Photoshop

This is for the man who's celebrating his 20th birthday today who plays a big part in my life right now.

When I look back to the first time I met you, to how we met each other, I never expected you to be the person that you are to me right now. It feels surreal for us to reach this point. The road that we've been through was a rough one with obstacles along the way but what I felt for you overcome those. I may not be good in showing it through my actions which is you're very good at so just let me shower you with my words.

Back then, I tried to save you but you failed on reaching out to me. You let me experience the most painful feeling, of not being chosen, of questioning myself over and over again of what I have been lacking for you to be able to do that to me. Maybe it was because I rushed. Maybe I was almost reaching the finish line but you were still close to the starting line. It was difficult for you to let go of your past. And maybe it was my fault that I got hurt so bad and that I shouldn't be blaming you. I've already given you 5 chances. Five chances that you didn't mind at all. But I still gave you another because I wanted to know if you also felt what I've been feeling for you. I promised myself that it will be the last.

You've proven yourself to me. I know you tried hard and it was not easy. So I'm saying sorry for the fights that we've been through just because I haven't still felt my worth and for blaming everything on you. And thank you for understanding me on times that I don't understand myself.

Fighting for you was worth it. You being part of my life now is definitely worth the hurt, tears, and time. You're my person.

I love you sir and I always will.

Happy birthday @mantillax ! Enjoy your day 😊. Hopefully, we'll still be part of each other's lives on your upcoming birthdays! May God bless you always. I love youu

2018-07-14 11.03.01 1.jpg
Our first pic together!
We were together starting from 7 pm until 4 am hahha. 9 hours! We watched a movie, ate dinner, sang in a ktv, and walked around the city. Hayyy so memorable.

2018-07-14 11.03.00 1.jpg
This pic's one of our latest pictures together. I played bowling for the first time! And I can't beat you cause you're so good at it. It was tiring but I really had fun.

34985069_1903993976298900_1316218046691409920_n (1).jpg
You know that this is my favorite pic of you :) Hahhaha

Sort:  

Thanks for using ulog tag.
Here you'll find more info about ulog.
check guidelines # 3 and 5
Cheers!

Congratulations @monicamarielle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73