A Big thanks to my cousin for the birthday treat and surprise

in #birthday6 years ago

During my “Birthday” last January 9, 2018, I went to my work for only half day, and going home immediately at home in the afternoon just to prepare and cook some foods for my invited guests since it was my birthday. But when I got home, I can’t cook foods because the caretaker of our Boarding House where I lived was already done fixing things like kitchen wears and other cooking materials and ready to transfer to another door/house, so I did nothing, I wasn't cook because of that situation. I was so sad at that time because I already had cooking ingredients for my recipe. What I did is to call my invited guests not to come in my boarding house, because the small preparation will be cancelled due to the above reason. I feel like my birthday was just nothing happened and it makes me feel sad because I really wanted to celebrate. After that, I was just lying on the bed and thinking for nothing.

After a while, my cousin @bellatravelph chat me if where I ‘am at that time, because she wanted to treat me a dinner as her birthday gift to me, and then I go for it. She treats me to a Korean restaurant for a dinner since I never tried eating Korean foods.
IMG_20180109_203301.jpg

Me & My cousin @bellatravelph
IMG_20180109_204118.jpg

IMG_20180109_203321.jpg

And here we go!, IT WAS MY FIRST TIME EVER!!! Eating Korean foods with her friend, It was so Yummy!!! I like the taste except the spicy. Thanks to my cousin for treating me here, even though I feel like I’m innocent at first taste with Korean foods. Also Big Thanks to her for sharing her blessings and for making me feel that I am not alone on that especial day. I so love it!

IMG_20180109_214559.jpg

IMG_20180109_214740.jpg

But the treat was not end here. We go together to IT park to meet her friend for a while and then after, walking around, until she wanted to visit her favorite cake shop which is the “10 D.C Dove Street Confectionery” without knowing that her other friend was already there and preparing a cake. I was so shocked!!! And really surprised when 2 staffs of that cake shop, my cousin and her friend singing a Happy Birthday to me! While they gave me a slice of cake with candle. It was overwhelming and feels me special, even though I don’t have a preparation at home; I’m still blessed because of my cousin.

IMG_20180109_214803.jpg

I’m speechless and still can’t forget that wonderful night! Thank you for surprising me on my birthday. It was really fabulous! From the bottom of my heart, thank you for making my birthday complete and memorable one. Thank you very much! Dear cousin @bellatravelph it really means a lot to me.

"Shie"☺😘

Sort:  

that is so kind of your cousin to give you a birthday treat. happy birthday :)

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Im glad you still enjoyed the party! I really love Korean food!

Thank you sha 😃
Really you love korean food?..well thats good.
But me slight lang, hmmp maybe because I'm a first timer. 😄

Dear cous. @shielamarie You are the most welcome. I really appreciated your words. I'm happy that you are happy <3 muawhh!

Happy birthday!
glad you had a great time!
Want some too:)
Steem ON girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69