Love You Ma

in #bisy6 years ago

In my todays post I have written about how I feel as a mother and how my daughter showered her love for this special day. During our growing days with our generation “love you mama! You are so nice!” phrases were not so commonly used. We didn’t show our love by declaring it or by making cards. Everything was understood or it was taken for granted.
I remember eleven years back my mother was visiting me and luckily the day she had to reach was a mother’s day. So my daughter who was seven year years old at that time asked me have I made a card for my mother? I was surprised and told as matter of fact that elders don’t make or need cards but after telling her I realised that love and it’s acknowledgement is relevant at any age. So on her insistence we both sat down to make cards for our respective mothers.
When my mother reached I hesitantly gave her the card because I had never done that thing before but to my surprise my mother was not at all hesitant to accept it. She proudly and lovingly took it from my hands and hugged me. And I felt like a small child once again.

8F34D375-39C6-49AC-BF38-9D296BCDFD0D.jpeg

I realised parents-kids relation is above age and time. We will always be small kids in front of our parents. The assurance and acknowledgment become all the more necessary for our ageing parents.
There is nothing wrong in declaring your love for your parents. Everybody needs assurance from the people they love.
So here I take this opportunity to say once again and million times
“Love you ma! Happy Mother’s Day to wonderful and awesome mother! “

PS - though I don’t believe in celebrating only one day for love and relations but at the same time I feel there is nothing wrong in showing love on the assigned day. It is called grabbing the opportunity? I mean why not!

Sort:  

everyone has love in heart but it should be expressed by any mean.

Exactly! Thank you for reading!

You've seen me laugh
You've seen me cry
And always you were there with me
I may not have always said it
But thanks and I love you
Happy Mother's Day.

Wonderful lines! Thank you for stopping by!

God bless you, my dear. So blessed to see your mother. I know what you mean. Our generation is not used to all this :)

Thank you so much! Appreciate it!

This post has received a 5.72 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49