The patient ones will be rewarded

in #bitcoin5 years ago

image

When I came back home this evening and opened my
laptop I was expecting to see a flood of Steemit posts regarding Bitcoin's performance of today but it's weekend so there aren't too many. We can't overlook though Bitcoin's and even most of the altcoins performance of today.

I was happy when I saw BTC passing $6,000 a few days ago although I don't own any, but I knew it will pull the whole market and I do have some alts in "my pocket". Now that it's close to $7,000 I can say that I am really thrilled. I don't know though for how much this strong pump will last but the total market cap at over $200 billion is also something we haven't seen for some good months.

What triggered this whole thing? I really don't know and really don't care. I guess it was the time for it to happen and that's it. I remember that last year it was close to $10,000 around this time and I was thinking at that time also that it would only go up from there and it didn't, but I hope this year the trend will constantly take Bitcoin and the rest of the market higher and higher and who knows, maybe we'll have new ATHs as well. Maybe...

I feel like we have bottomed at about $3,200 or what was the cheapest Bitcoin that we had after the 20k slump and I also have the feeling as I mentioned quite a few times in the past that 2019 will be similar to 2017. I might be wrong, I am not an expert in crypto and I am not investing in it for long either. I do have a good intuition though.

If you are one of the few that haven't sold when everybody thought it will go to $1,000 you should congratulate yourself and hold tight for some time because your patience will for sure be rewarded. It might go to zero as well, but... I don't think so. It has too much in it and around it to be just a one decade bubble. That's how I think. By the way, at what price would you sell, considering you are not a trader that buys and sells every week/day or so?

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

We were lucky not to sell at the bottom, that's why is so important working with stop-losses, either while falling or rising

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01