I successfully used Paytomat MultiWallet to cash out $42 LTC into $40 USD Cash, using 24 hr Coinflip Crypto ATM at Lestats Coffee SHOP Adam's Ave, San Diego

in #bitcoin5 years ago

After recieving a loan from my powering down steempower as collateral from @neoxian I went to the local crypto ATM since I am still waiting for Bitpay to enable cash withdraws which their employees did promise a few days ago. I used this coinflip crypto atm using Paytomat Wallet and Litecoin

I only had to pay around 6%, and it never asked for my ID as long as im asking to sell under $900 USD which I feel is reasonable at least compared to most other options for crypti AtmS or the coinstar machine that stole $10 from me via coinme.com but coinflip has never given me a problem and I only had to verify my phone with a text

I love this machine because in the @paytomat wallet (made by an Estonian block producer crew) I can use litecoin and it has an option for fast 15 cent under 5 minute transactions .

I could also be using cheaper options like dash or better yet free transactional with Tron TRX which is actually supported by this coinflip cryprocurrency atm ...more than a bitcoin atm ... and since I only paid $2 in fees to withdraw $40 cash it is actually cheaper than any regular atm which will charge you 2 to 3 dollars plus another fee to your bank.

And as you can see I got my cash and didnt have to give up anything but my phone number and a text .... and because this machine has litecoin, ethereum, dash even tron I could do fast even free transactions or private ones with dash... OR I could withdraw STRAIGHT off an exchange since it has BNB binance coin, really useful for binance users who want to fund or cash out from their binance account

To learn more about this wallet I used check the paytomat team out here
Https://paytomat.com I hope Estonian steemian @ubg checks them out! I have invested a few EOS into their token via https://newdex.io and their internal supermodels inside their wallet for 1 million PTI paytomat tokens is an interesting feature I can see attracting slot of new investors creating a demand for the token. It can also hold eosio tokens and my favorite feature is being able to create eos accounts using any crypto so I used my leftover $3.50 in litecoin from.one of these Atm transactions to actually create a new eos.account called " zacksandiego "

Anyway just had to share this beautiful crypto atm experience

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

what I’ve encountered with these btms is that they usually charge a ridiculously high fee. My first investment into crypto was with a btm and I got ripped for like 8% on a 3k purchase.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well this one is only 6% so for small amounts its great, and with $2 for $40 thats better than most ATM fees

yeah 8% is a lot but most people in USA are just using coinbase at 3% usually... so most people expect to pay a pretty big fee even at a large $8k investment but yeah, if you have No otehr wya to buy, you arent getting "ripped off" youre just giving the seller a reaason to even sell, and paying to move more bitcoin into your area... otherwise you could risk being scammed or having bank turn down transactions and have to deal wit so much bullshit when a BTC ATM CAN, notalways but CAN give you a solid simple transaction which is why they can charge so much, and its why its great for smalla mounts BUT in my area the cheapest local bitcoin dealer is still going to charge 7% to meetup and drive to you like an uber anytime..... and tahts a $500 minimum.... otherwise you have to go on myceliuma nd pray you will find someone and localbitcoin is justa mess and thast where i found teh 7% dealer guy, and everyoen else is too scared to do it and go lower, because they busted a guy here for selling bitcoin, it was high profile case, i actuyally had interactiosn with teh guy and was acammed by soemoen pretending to be him, lol, coudl been him, well teh guy is in prison now, whats his name... he had a company all about invention etc, anyway, they calle dhim like the Bitcoin Godfather or some shit, itw as a Local San Diego Bitcoin case of someoen egtting arrested by teh feds for selling BTC\

anyway i feel like because the local bitcoin dealers all know that they can get busted by teh feds at any time for selling large amounts, the only ones who do sell are people who have connections with the police and federal agents, people who know THEY wont get arrested for it, just like with drugs ;) its a crazy situation because when i called up that local bitcoin dealer it all happened like a drug deal but out in the open at starbucks....

Another kid who i met up with was just selling his crypto, straight off a bittrex wallet, it was BTC and Bitcoin gold and I bought like $3000 of it for a friend and this kid was so nervous and i could tell he was amazed that someone was actually willing to give him $3000 cash for some altcoins in his bittrex wallet, but I didnt care as all i had to do was sell them for BTC and withdraw them to my friends account, and this guy was giving me special deals on the bitcoin gold etc, cuz it was BTG, but its amazing how much cash should be passing through the hands of local people that we all just allow to be siphoned through to coinbase..... you can always find a good deal if you can wait though, because if you need to buy bitcoin you simply SELL your Dollars to someone who has BTC and needs to cash out at a cheaper rate, and theers ALWAYS someone who needs cash for their BTC.... and theres always someone who needs btc for their cash so when you need to sell your BTC and get cash you can always just make a listing to BUY someones Bitcoin at Spot prices so 0% so no one makes any money or loses any money,

yeah there is a huge fee gap while getting into or out of crypto. I’m currently paying like 2% fees on my deposits and withdrawals. You talk a lot. you should add me on discord ubg#4395

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87