"I have a confession, which is, I go to bed every night, I dream of another recession."

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

For anyone panicking over the correction we're going through now, here are some words of wisdom from Alessio Rastani.

"I have a confession, which is, I go to bed every night, I dream of another recession, I dream of another moment like this."

He's absolutely right, and I personally would love nothing more than to see Bitcoin drop to $2000 or lower. It's currently just bounced off of $6,800, breaking out to the downside of the descending wedge it has been forming over the past few weeks, and we could see another leg lower before this is all over.

For me that would be a dream come true! My portfolio is down over 60%, and I don't care if it goes down 80%, 90%, 95%. To have the chance to buy at the bottom is the gift of a lifetime, and anyone lucky enough to be in crypto now has been given another opportunity to see the kinds of gains that have taken Bitcoin from $200 to $20,000 in the past couple of years, and Alts even more than that.

You can only imagine the kinds of numbers we're going to see at the top of the next bubble. Buckle in everyone!

So, what is everyone buying in this crash? 😂

Sort:  

I agree with you! Buying bitcoin at the bottom is an opportunity that doesn't come by often!

Exactly! This correction is probably the last chance the average person is going to get to buy 1 BTC. After this it'll just be tens or hundreds of thousands and almost everyone will be priced out.

Ya it's such an incredible thing. Crash or no crash crypto is amazing!

I agree. Slowly scooping more as I question when the bottom is hit.

I'm accumulating small amounts now, will go in big if we really see a mega crash!

Yeah, we just went down to 1 car so we can invest more in Crypto and have more set aside for stocks if they continue to plummet too.

I'm waiting a bit to see how this plays out, if we hit 6k I'll pick some up, but I made the mistake of putting most in in DEC and early JAN. Part of the problem is most of my money is locked up in company 401k... maybe I should quit and learnt he markets

I'm waiting to see how this plays out too. I'm not going to throw the kitchen sink at this unless I see BTC at $4,000 or lower, otherwise just HODLing and opening small positions.

Don't feel bad about your paper losses. I think this correction is just whales who have made probably tens or hundreds of millions since 2015 taking some money off the table. There really are people like this and it makes sense from their point of view. You only lose out if you sell at a loss.

I only ever put a small amount of actual money into crypto, so I can sleep well at night even during a crash like this.

Ya, I didn't risk too much, if I put more in I'll dollar cost average to watch out for new lows. Ya it's crazy how much some of these people have made, and it's only the beginning, people are getting fed up with our financial institutions basically stealing from us.

so much, why to that amount?

I don't think it's going to drop to $2,000 but you never know, it might. But anyway it doesn't really matter. After that we'll see another bull market, probably to $100k or more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50