Sort:  

So this is a big question. Crypto’s make a good case against gold BUT require internet infrastructure to be intact. In the event of an EMP or horrible solar flare- crypto would be 0. Because even if I have stuff stored on my Trezor there isn’t a working connection anywhere to make a transaction.

I’d reckon to say internet infrastructure SHOULD if anything IMPROVE as years go on. Might’ve been rumor but I saw something about a node being set up in space.

To answer your question yes, internet infrastructure dying = crypto dying (it is technically internet money)

Posted using Partiko iOS

To be clear, I do not expect that to happen anytime soon, but yes, if we are in a real deep crisis and the internet becomes unreliable then I think BTC and cryptos will become worthless (at least temporarily, until Internet is re-established).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69