Half BitCoin Half Coffee

in #bitcoin4 years ago

halving.jpg

So, the halving has occurred.


I had a livestream up today as the halving occurred, along with my multiple cups of coffee. Today's brew was a nice Peruvian blend - dark but not so bitter. It was a pretty uneventful event, which was good apparently. It was designed to happen without event.

Actually I agree with that. I used to work in a tech department of a financial company. We carried out a lot of code releases and, yes, an uneventful release is much preferred.

So, what now? Well, if the predictions are true, we shall start to see a bit of a dump as some people get rid of their BTC. These will be promptly scooped up by Bitcoin HODLers and believers. They reckon the price will start to rise consistently after a short while, culminating in a new all time high. I can see the logic in it, and it would be interesting to see what happens.

Bitcoin to the moon! I say.

Peace & Love,

Adé

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83