My theory of S2X & Bitcoin cash and what is really happening here

in #bitcoin6 years ago

BCH is a ticking time-bomb!

Assume you are a Bitcoin whale for a moment then think about this sequence of events:

  1. Transfer a significant amount of Bitcoin (BTC) into Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

  2. When S2X is one week from going live, announce that it has been suspended due to lack of community support. Note that suspend is the key word here.

  3. Start pumping BCH. As S2X has been suspended (most people will assume it has been canceled) they will expect BCH to increase in value as a major competitor has been removed from the pool.

  4. Once enough people are all in BCH, move back into a now-cheaper Bitcoin, taking your profits with you.

  5. Bring S2X back to life. Un-suspend it. Make up an excuse, for example you can say that it has now got replay protection.

  6. Make big profit as everyone scrambles back to Bitcoin because they don't want to miss out on S2X coins at the fork.

In my opinion BCH is a ticking time bomb, the whales won't be able to resist pulling this maneuvre. It's all about profit at the end of the day.

Regardless, whatever you choose to do, I wish you good luck :)

Also here is a cute deer from Japan:

cute_deer.jpg

Sort:  

Crypto Sloshing adventurerider...Hang On!

Your theory come with a tin foil hat?? Haha I kid I kid.
bork! BORK!

I don't think this is a tin foil hat conspiracy :) People have been doing this stuff in the share markets for years.

Bork bless you :)

lets see what happens with S2X! Hopefully they just leave it in the dust, think we are all tired of these forks now.

Personally I think it's making Bitcoin a lot stronger... the more resilient it becomes, the more people will believe in it as a store of wealth. But many weak hands will lose money everytime this occurs and my heart goes out to these people.

I cant say that it doesnt make sense! Thats why I stick to btc core!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 35.0% @funny-gifs upgoat, thanks to @adventurerider
It consists of $10.2 vote and $0.14 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

I have no problem believing this theory, but I wonder if those who own a lot of bitcoin are the same people who have the authority to suspend the fork. Surely they must have some, since they've probably been in the game for a while, but do they have enough to pull such a move? I'm not sure. I do believe news and info about Bitcoin is way too centralized (kind of ironic), so for some central authorities it might even have been possible to convince the community that the fork was suspended, even if it actually weren't. I'm hodling my Bitcoin.

Very good post.
and very useful.
I have Resteem and Upvote your article for progress and forward together.
Steemit.
image
,

This is a very innocent a

I can't see BCH passing BTC. Good luck to those who think it will.

I'm going to eat my words here... BCH might be the new bitcoin...

We've got a professional team of slayers taking care of it right now...

Something happened behind closed doors that's for sure

Your theory is somehow true it has facts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61