You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10th YEAR BITCOIN ANNIVERSARY with READY SET CRYPTO

in #bitcoin5 years ago

I never knew about Bitcoin's birthday but I got notified from a post by runicar.

Personally, I got to know about Cryptos at the end of 2016 and did a lot of research and had a lot of discussions before investing in Bitcoin in May 2017.

It was a nice read all along,

Happy New year!

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind comment @ajongcrypto :)

Would you mind sharing with me what brought you to bitcoin in the first place and what was your focus on? Did you care more about technical developments or treated crypto as investment?

Yours
Piotr

Actually, a friend told me about Bitcoin and that I should invest in it because it had been increasing in price (it was at a rise overall).

During that time, I watched it moved from about $1600 to over $2k in March of 2017. This was when I felt I was missing out. I decided to research about bitcoin and be connected to most people involved with it. I go to learn the bitcoin theory and later invested in it.

So, it was just a method of investment for me.

Thanks for sharing your story @ajongcrypto :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74