Coinbase tells 13,000 users their data will be sent to the IRS soon

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So Much For Bitcoin Anonymity. For All You Neophyte Investors Who Were Bamboozled By The Bitcoin Hucksters, Let Me Give You An Investing 101 Tip.

If It Has To Do With Money/currency And Taxes The Government Wants To Know About It. Hello? So All Those Reasons You Were Told Bitcoin Was A Good Investment, Most Of Them Are Bogus.

Hence Bitcoin Was/is A Classic Ponzi Scheme. Cryptocurrency Technology Is Definitely The Future Of Money. But That’s A Completely Different Matter.

Source:

https://www.theverge.com/2018/2/26/17055264/coinbase-cryptocurrency-tax-irs-compliance-court-order

Sort:  

this is bad news, thats why I prefer mining than buying

I have been saying this day would come if BTC put fiat currency or even value into citizen's pockets sense the first time BTC was explained to me. Of course, after a couple years with no activity I sold all but a tiny fraction of one coin for almost nothing because I thought it was dead in the water. If I had not done that, both the government and I would now have more money (depending on how you look at it). Thinking about the government makes me throw up in mouth a little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85