My Predictions on BTC and Alts Short TermsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin just broke out of it's most recent multi-day down trend. It could go a lot higher. I think before August 1st BTC will go higher or at least stay around/above 2500. I believe people want to be in bitcoin right now as the people I talk to think Bitcoin + Bitcoin Cash will be worth more together after the potential split than Bitcoin is currently worth. A lot of that is due to the fact that much of the FUD (fear, uncertainty and doubt) will be behind us. This of course assumes things go pretty well on and shortly after August 1st.

Here's a chart from bitcoinwisdom.com with my trendlines showing the definite breakout today.

As far as alts, I think they'll go sideways or down 5-10% over the weekend leading up to August 1st. People want to be in Bitcoin. Once people have both coins (assuming the split of Bitcoin), they'll be ready to get back into alts. There's a lot of deals to be had. Look how Steem has close to 1 million transactions per day and more active users than ever..yet no where near its all time high. Storj (decentralized cloud storage) is also really cheap, around a 20 million market cap. They just raised 30 million through an offering so the fact that they have more cash to work with than the value of their market cap SCREAMS DEAL to me lol. They're also on Ethereum now which should be nice especially if Vitalik starts mentioning them more at meetups.

It's been a crazy crypto roller coaster, but I am very optimistic and think there's so much more growth that will happen. Always do your own research so that the investment decisions you make will be your own. That's the only way to invest. Steem on!

Sort:  

Great analysis my friend!

Hello - i just wanted to drop in and say thanks for upvoting my recent post of my painting 'Perfect Time' i see you help me out from time to time and it really uplifts my mood when i see people making the effort to boost my posts on steemit. I hope everything is going well in your life, and keep dropping in to see my progress, as i have more to reveal from my experiences over time. Best always, David

Of course! And sorry, my alerts aren't seeming to work so I haven't seen people's replies for a few days. Hope you're doing well!

Thanks Alben. Not too bad. Keep rockin -David

I think most people who invest in bitcoin don't even know what this discussion is about. Therefore, there really isn't any problem. Of course, with a high probability those holding large stakes know what this discussion is about. Anyway, I think bitcoin cash is not going to take away anything from anyone, as long as people continue to follow the patterns they have so far.

The fork will activate and nothing bad happens. The biggest threat was that mining pools wouldn't signal the new fork, but I believe just about everyone is, so nothing to worry about. Just a big FUD.

You're certainly right , it's been a rollercoaster ride and we just need to hang on, when the rides over , we will see a big reward

Cool. It's good to see a new post from you. Also, I didn't know Storj is on Ethereum. That could be a plus. I mean, right now I'm sitting back watching this, but I may at some point get into one or two blockchain technologies. I'm looking forward to seeing what will happen with Factom. Plus, I converted my SBD to Steem the other day, before BTC and most of the other cryptos including Steem started to recover and go higher again. So technically I now hold a small amount in crypto, which is kind of cool.

bitcoin mcaffee.jpg
.. McAffee reckons BTC will go to $5000 !

He's said 500,000 recently lol. Check his Twitter.

Quite accurate predictions it has been it seems. Need to follow this for a future advice. Cheers

Let hit the Uptrend.

Your predictions are quite logical and worth trying. I am all passionate about steem now and will definitely accumulate it. Are you planning to delegate more SP to contest, let me know. Do not forget to look at my recent post of 3D design of waiting lounge.

Congratulations @albensilverberg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24